We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Romantic Dinner Outside”

The Melting Pot - Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: N. of Sunrise Blvd on Federal Highway
Description: Fondue restaurant
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Romantic Dinner Outside”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great Romantic Dinner
Salad was awesome one with Straweries and one with pecans
We got the 3 Cheese Fondue
Drinks the Margarita was somewhat good but this is not a margarita place
The martini with marshmallows was great for my Girlfriend
Server super attentive and great attitude

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AaronA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“real treat!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My favorite since I was a kid. Real treat going for the cheese and choc fondue!! Fun for families and friends. Couples too. something different and fun!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is the best place to celebrate a birthday or anniversary! We were there for our anniversary, when my husband made reservations he let them know and there was flowers a balloon and teddy bear on our table when we arrived. Great service and great Food!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra77_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun Family Experience!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

While on vacation I brought my 2 young sons to dinner here and we all loved it! It was a new and fun experience for them to dip and cook their food (mmmm..."melty cheese"). Needless to say, the chocolate dessert was their favorite (flaming fondue!!) but all the courses were very good. The staff was super friendly. We will definitely return and recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robinp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We took a few people there for dinner - like the uniqueness of cooking your own foods leisurely at the table together with good conversation. No hassles, not rushed through dinner, drinks were good. Desserts were great. Expensive, but worth a try.

Helpful?
Thank snicker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot - Fort Lauderdale also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing