We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off the path hardly beaten !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hardy Park Bistro

Hardy Park Bistro
Ranked #47 of 1,320 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Off the path hardly beaten !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Superb short rib main course preceeded by Octopus salad and best chocolate dessert I have had in forever, my wife had pasta with wild mushrooms and we accompanied it all with a fine sauvignon blanc. Lovely ambiance across the street from Hardy Park, get there before 730 on weekends, we cant wiat to go back

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whyteb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    38
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cooper City, Florida
1 review
“Very Surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Been to this unique Bistro 3 times in four week! Twice for dinner and once for lunch. I must confess that I was very happy with all facets of the food, service, and atmosphere! What I really liked was the simple menu which changes weekly. No 6 page book with too many choices here. Our meals were all delicious and the prices were right. Highly recommend that you have the experience that I had at this Bistro. I'm sure you will surprised!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW - from beginning to end!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

My husband and I were hungry so decided to do a multi-course dinner, which began with the beef tartar and ended with the chocolate mousse. In between were butternut squash risotto, pork chop served with tasty medley of black beans, salsa and a light crumbled Spanish cheese and duck breast with an orange glaze and served with red cabbage. Great food starts with great ingredients, and they were present in every dish. Preparation was perfect and service was very friendly and efficient. Looking forward to going back and sharing this gem with friends!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not up to par”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant after it was recommended by a friend. Disappointment from start to finish.
Food, service, greeting upon arrival, all poor. I really wanted to like this place but it was just one disappointment after another.

Two of my friends had the salmon. It looked great. They said it was. My steak wasn't even close to being cooked like I asked. I sent it back. It came back rare...again. I had asked for well done. I brought this to the waitress' attention. She blamed it on the chef and did nothing, and then disappeared. What a mess. Service was very slow, although friendly when they were present. I think that if these folks could get their act together it would be a decent place. Not there yet though. I wish them luck.

Helpful?
Thank Drink_The_Koolaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“new sheriff in town.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

this place has thee best food in ft. laud no doubt. I have been there a few times now, every time has been amazing. A very talented chef with an outstanding sous chef. Indeed my favorite hidden gem!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lasco74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hardy Park Bistro also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Hardy Park Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing