We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Aqua Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Beach Gardens(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Birch Patio Motel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Club Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropi Rock Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Napoli Belmar Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveler rating
704
272
56
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
272
56
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaggie martinovillage cafeboutique hotelmid centurygreat boutiqueone bedroom apartmenttwo blockssmall hotelbeach chairshome away from homeking suiteroom was spotlessthe hotel managerstayed longerliving roomfull kitchenthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Maggie is amazing! She greeted us immediately when we walked onto the property and made us feel very welcome. We drove down from clearwater and arrived at ten am, (check in was at 4 pm). Nonetheless, she found us a room right away and checked us in, giving us a personal tour of the property and our suite.

The decors is very classy. They have everything you could need to stay there for several days with some light groceries and prepare a few meals in your suite. pots, pans, plates , cutting board, wine key and glasses, etc. The property was great for kids, our girls are six and three, and they loved playing in "the backyard".
Our girls slept on the giant sofa bed and loved it.

Two minute walk, one block, to the beach. Ten minute walk to the downtown area. Overall, it was perfect and everything we needed.

We have never liked the high rise hotels and find them to be very impersonal. This boutique hotel was perfect in every way.

Only two recommendations; a rack of hooks on the hallway wall would be great to hang shower/beach towels and wet bathing suits. Also, a mat or carpet when you enter the room to brush the sand off your feet and not track it onto the slate floors/ all white linens/furniture.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehoganpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Ehoganpac,
We're so pleased that you and your family enjoyed Aqua. We would love to help you plan your next family get together. In fact, we have multiple boutique hotels, some with only 15 units, so you could have you very own property! Let us know whenever we can help, that's what we're here for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Pictures do less justice to the minimalist and elegant interior. Room was excellent, comfortable, quiet and large. Two small, modern pools. Good location. Only drawback is no bar or restaurant but that keeps the cost down. If you want high security, the place is easy to access like a motel, but it didn't bother us (family of 5). Overall very impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USBrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

USBrits,
We would rather have our guests be pleasantly surprised and are happy that your room proved to be even nicer then the photos. We do not have a restaurant on site, but we do have some great cafe's in North Beach Village, just a block away from Aqua. Next time you visit we can even arrange to get it delivered right to your room! Thanks so much for your review. We always appreciate it. Thanks, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the Aqua for 12 nights and it was just perfect! It was our first time visiting Fort Lauderdale and we loved it. The Aqua made our stay very comfortable and we felt at home. The rooms are so clean and gorgeous. We enjoyed the pools and used the BBQ grill several times. The whole staff was excellent, so friendly with us at all times. Maggie is a sweety, all smiles! The Aqua was just steps away from the beach too, great location! Highly recommend the Aqua and cannot wait to go back next summer or sooner!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gracie-E-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Gracie-E-F,
We're so happy that we could be a part of your first Ft. Lauderdale experience. Why wait until next summer? North Beach Village Resort offers long and short term lodging so guests can visit for one night or several months. Just give us a call whenever you're coming and we'll find you that perfect spot in the Village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This small motel is in a great location to the beach areas of Ft. Lauderdale.
Believe the brilliant reviews - it is a great little motel in a perfect location with nice staff.
Free parking was great. It is extremely clean and tidy.
We visited Miami twice during our stay, which is a 35 minute drive.
Take a water taxi ride at the Intracoastal Waterway and enjoy the view. I recommend you check it out at least once during your visit to Fort Lauderdale.
It is well worth the price you pay and we would happily stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Studio Bedroom. Our window looked out at the aqua's small garden which I loved.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank disneyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

disneylf,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Aqua. We know how hard it is to find that perfect hotel, and we're pleased that our high ranking reviews proved to be true. The water taxi is really fun, and there are several water taxi stops in the North Beach Village Area, making it super easy to explore the city. Thanks again for your feedback. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed two days before sailing and absolutely loved the Hotel. Small, friendly, absolutely perfect!! I will definitely go back to this hotel!! Really clean, nicely renovated, and the pool was lovely! Everything was within a short walking distance from the Hotel. Really could not find anything to complain about at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oceanblue2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

oceeanblue2007,
Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate it and hope that you can stay with us for longer next time. Take care, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews