We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Aqua Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$186
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$469
$399
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$215
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$212
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$179
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveler rating
704
272
56
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
272
56
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaggie martinovillage cafeboutique hotelmid centurygreat boutiqueone bedroom apartmenttwo blockssmall hotelbeach chairshome away from homeking suiteroom was spotlessthe hotel managerstayed longerliving roomfull kitchenthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My daughter and I chose the Aqua Hotel for our yearly Father's Day Vacation together, from reviews we read online. We were very happy that it lived up to our expectations. We smiled from the second we walked into the room. What a very clean place and modern decor! The hotel guest service people were friendly and helpful... Maggie, Stephanie and all. The house keeping crew were outstanding and friendly. It was in an ecceptable location, where walking to where we wanted to go was easily do-able. We are strongly thinking about returning to the Aqua next year

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJMoyher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

AJMoyher,
We hope that we can become a part of your Father's Day tradition! Give us a call next year so we can help plan an awesome vacation for you! Thanks so much for staying with us, we really appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I found the Aqua hotel online when I was looking for a close weekend getaway.
Now I know first hand why every review mentions how great Maggie is! I couldn't have felt more welcome from the time I walked inside the gate. Maggie greeted me so warmly with a glass of wine and an upgrade to celebrate my birthday. The next day she was so gracious holding my stuff at the front desk and telling me to feel welcome to hang out as long as I wanted to enjoy the pool and beach. She gave a perfect response whenever I troubled her for anything. Complex was gorgeous, clean and QUIET. I enjoyed a perfect day soaking up sun in the back pool.
You know I will be back. I can't wait!

PS-I'm almost reluctant to share how great this place is...I want it all to myself;)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Amy Z,
Happy belated birthday! We'd love it if you celebrated every birthday with us. In fact, we have a lot of room in North Beach Village Resort for events, we can do everything from supply the area to cater the entire event! Give us a call anytime you'd like to stay, the door is always open! Thanks, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The room was extremely clean – spotless!! The beds were very comfortable and the appliances were up to date. It’s a conveniently short walk down from the beach and all of the local bars and to-do establishments. The manager and his staff were very accommodating to me, my wife and our three young children under four years old. They made every effort to see that our needs were met. It was comforting to see a hotel manager and staff treat customer’s like they were members of their family. Top notch service and rooms at affordable prices - I would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Gerald J,
We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed themselves. We can easily accommodate any party size or type.Whether you're visiting with small children, planning a family reunion or even a bachelor party, we have a place for you! We hope that you will visit us again too. After all, once you stay with us you ARE family! Take care, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Took a mini vacation with my boyfriend June 6-9. Came across the Aqua Hotel in Fort Lauderdale through tripadvisor and decided to check it out. I was looking for a boutique hotel and let me tell you this is the perfect place!! Upon arrival Maggie the Guest Services Manager welcomed us with open arms. They were working on fixing one of the rooms and because of that she decided to upgrade us to a suite. It was AMAZING! To bad we were not staying longer because it was equipped with a kitchen, big living room, a kitchen table, two televisions, a giant closet, and a king size bed! It was bigger than most apartments here in the Boston area. The hotel itself is very art deco, with the perfect amount of aqua accents! It has two pools, one being salt water which we hung out by all day. It is very quiet and a perfect place to relax and enjoy each other's company. They have bikes that you can take out whenever and they have floats that you can lay in the pool with all day. Maggie is awesome at her job. She served us frozen grape treats when we were laying by the pool, and every time she walked by she would give a big hello!! She also answered every question we had with a smile on her face!

The location is perfect. A 2 minute walk to the beach. A ten minute walk to Las Olas, where they have a ton of restaurants and bars. It is about a 35 minute drive to Miami, which we did one day because we rented a car. The Aqua was also great because they had free parking which was one main reason we did not stay in Miami.

Overall a great experience and we will be back!! Maggie if you are reading this thank you for an amazing trip!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Caitlin N,
We are so happy to be able to be part of your vacation memories! Thanks so much for staying with us. It's nice to know that there are options outside of Miami. We hope that you can visit us again soon. Take care, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel os nicely located. Has a kind and gentle staff. The rooms are a little bit tight, but very comfortable. The hotel offers free parking. I would ctainly come back. If you want to stay in Fort Lauderdale, this is surely a good choice in the area to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSPENHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

SSPENHA,
We would love to have you come back to Aqua! North Beach Village Resort has a variety of room types, and we know that we can find you the perfect size room. Regardless of which property you choose, you can be sure to find that kind and gentle staff you mentioned! Thanks so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews