We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it”
Review of The Aqua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Aqua Hotel
Ranked #11 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I've stayed at the Aqua five times for a total of 37 nights this summer. You just can't beat the place. The only thing I would like to see is for it to be an adults only place. The only reson for that is some people just don't see to it that their kids behave and respect other guests. Those parents are also the ones that tend leave stuff all over the place in public areas. The ONLY thing wrong with Aqua is some of the guests.... But that surely won't keep me away.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank Fred h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Fred h,
37 nights and still counting we hope! You are definitely part of the NBV family now! Thanks so much, can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

We loved, loved, loved the Aqua Hotel. This was our first time in Fort Lauderdale and we got lucky; not only was the Aqua great but the weather was hot and sunny! Yay! As previous reviewers have mentioned, Maggie was so friendly, fun and accommodating. We really appreciated the free parking too, as we were on the go visiting family alot! The two pools were fine and quiet, and the hotel is a stone's throw away from the beautiful beach. Also, a big thank you to Lucy who checked us in and answered any questions. The renovation was great; everything was clean and modern (and new!). Can't wait to go to Ft. Lauderdale again and we look forward to staying at the Aqua and seeing Maggie!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jcoster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

jcoster1,
Maggie, Lucie and the rest of the NBV staff are also looking forward to your next visiti! Why not make the next time even better and treat yourself to some pampering at Aqua's new full service spa. Offering facials and massage, it's just one more thing to love at The Aqua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week after a long tour on the east cost so we were looking for a hotel close to the beach with a full kitchen to cook our meal and the great reviews on tripadvisor are exactly what we find. The hotel is new, very clean, elegant and simple a few minutes walk to many restaurats to dine and the ocean is at the end of the road The staff is very kind and always smiling especially Maggie the GM very professional but that makes you feel like longtime friends.
No bad surprise with hotel Aqua and we hope to come back. GRAZIE

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cla_Ste_20900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Cla_Ste_20900,
Prego! Our guests deserve perfection and we are so happy that you found that at The Aqua. Maggie and the other GSM's do an amazing job of proving professional services but in such a friendly, sincere way. Isn't it nice to know you can get 5 star service and amenities without the impersonal feel of some other luxury hotels? Thanks so much for staying with us, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We loved the hotel. It was very important to us that they have a full kitchen in the apartments (which are beautifully decorated and comfortable), so we could prepare our own food. They still do not have a restaurant, so the kitchen was really useful. Anything we needed, like extra pillows or cookware sets, we just had to ask and the nice staff promptly provided us. The location could not be better, just some steps to an amazing beach, and close to many restaurants and shops. The two pools were always warm and our kids had a lot of fun swimming and playing at them. We are definitely coming back as soon as possible to Aqua and will recommend it to all our friends. Thank you Maggie and the Aqua Hotel!

Room Tip: Probably rooms near the entrance (office) have better Wi-Fi service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbaBrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

AlbaBrito,
We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed Aqua. Next time you visit, you can treat yourself to a little pampering in our new spa! You can enjoy a massage, facial, mani/pedi..or even all three! We know that guests have a lot hotels to choose from in Ft. Lauderdale, and we really appreciate you picking Aqua. You are welcome anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was a great place to stay. Maggie was a great hostess - very bubbly and friendly personality - and made us feel welcome from the start, and all the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful.. The room was excellent, clean and elegantly designed, and the location was good. Great pool and comfortable beds, all at a great price. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robinl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Robinl52,
Thanks for your kind review. From housekeeping to guest services, our number one goal is guest happiness, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time. Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at AQUA only a couple of nights, unfortunately we had to leave sooner than we thought, but next time we will make sure to stay longer.
The atmosphere is very laid back and the location is perfect.
Immaculate room, confortable bed and very good service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fatrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

fatrim,
Thanks so much for staying with us. With multiple room types, like our one bedroom apartments that include full kitchens, extended stays at Aqua are simple. You can stay as long as you like the next time you visit! Thanks again, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Excellent hotel for family Florida experience. Beautiful simple and functional design, very helpful staff. Facility is very well equipped with anything you need to enjoy the pool and the beach. Wish we were back soon !

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Family S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Family S,
We're so happy that you chose to stay at the Aqua and hope that you will return to visit very soon. Like you said, it really does have everything you need. A brand new spa, 2 pools, complimentary parking & wi-fi and rental options (bicycles and iPads) make the Aqua a pretty special place to be! Thanks so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,939 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#4 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
858 reviews
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#3 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#39 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
4,147 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,084 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aqua Hotel

Address: 3016 Windamar St., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4019 (Formerly Angela's Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $124 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Aqua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why are AQUA’s reviews so excellent? Is it that North Beach Village’s boutique hotels are located in an extraordinary area of Fort Lauderdale beach that’s perfect for kids and fun-loving adults? Or is it that AQUA’s concierge-like services ensure happiness? Could it be our sandy beaches a few minutes’ walk away or how our heated pools induce laughter? Maybe it’s our incredibly reasonable rates for modernized suites with flat-screens, kitchens and Wi-Fi included? Yes – families revisit us for these details and many more! From golden beaches and turquoise waters to the winding Intracoastal Waterways – AQUA’s at the heart of a lush barrier island. Our tropical ambiance and 322 days of Caribbean sunshine also adds to AQUA’s success – plus we’re minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-class airport, cruises, shops, nightlife, entertainment and restaurants. Imagine – rejuvenating family beach picnics, water taxi rides to chic Las Olas or thrilling watersport adventures!AQUA’s 39 spacious rooms – studios, suites and penthouses – have a refreshing, beachy décor. We never charge resort fees, or for coffee or beach views. Recharge your inner holiday and book AQUA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angela`s Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Angelas Beach Hotel
Hotel Angelas Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing