We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cozy Little Hotel VERY Close To Beach”
Review of Granada Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Granada Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2010

I stayed here for a week recently and I loved it. Its so close to the beach. Everyone here is so friendly. Cheryl the owner goes out of her way to make sure her guests are happy. I had a blast for the week I was here. I am new to Ft Lauderdale and will definitely recommend this hotel when someone wants to stay somewhere near the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTL777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 227 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2010

I stayed in this hotel as an extended stay for a month and it was perfect. With a full kitchen and all the cooking utensils you need it was very handy. 2 pools great sun lounging area and a huge roof top deck with sun beds, fireplace table and 8 or so tables it was more than expected. Less than one block to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saslags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Favorite easy access to a private, clean and Very Friendly

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookie754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Quite possibly the best kept secret in south Florida. The Granada Inn, is a true Oasis, nestled a half block from the famed Ft. Lauderdale beach, fine dining and “the action if you desire“. This quaint Inn, has that Old Florida charm that whispers romance from the moment you enter manicured grounds. The twin pools, tropical landscape and Island music, serenades’ your senses & the rooms are both quiet and immaculate. For us, our first stay was an absolute pleasure, and we continue to frequent our new ‘home away from home,” with a level of enjoyment beyond satisfaction! As a professional writer, in the past, I had difficulty finding Inns that have location, and provide secure privacy, tranquility and quality service. My search is over! The Granada Inn is our pleasure, and we could truly describe the Inn, in just 2 words… So Nice!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billiondollarbroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

This is the place to stay. A block from the beach & water taxi. We stayed in the PH and it was beautiful. 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, office and full size kitchen with dining & living room. Free wifi. We also had access to the rooftop which had a cabana and lots of patio furniture. They just added a fire pit and are planning on adding a grill. The guys enjoyed smoking their cigars up there. We enjoyed the continental breakfast. I will never stay at a hotel again. This is definitely home away from home. All the amenities of home. When we arrived I asked Cheryl (owner) if there were a blow dryer in each bathroom and she mentioned there was one for sure. Within 5 mins of entering our PH they brought us another one. The service was spectacular, the grounds kept clean and this is our place to stay. Our Son & girlfriend will mention this place to Family & friends when they visit. Old World Charm! You will not regret it!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuisine648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

We were greeted by Cheryl Stephanos, the new and gracious proprietor of the inn. The inn is on a side street one block from the beach. The room was neat and the rate was reasonable. Between the gated fence and the rooms is a small courtyard with a pool, tables and chairs and palm trees; a very nice setting for enjoying a continental breakfast.
We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randafortier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

The staff could not be nicer. They renovated the hotel and the service was great. It is cheap, close to everything. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jammersVillanova_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,019 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,813 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,730 reviews
Central Beach
Elita Hotel
Elita Hotel
#52 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
62 reviews
snooze
#4 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Inn

Address: 3011 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $128 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Granada Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax as you open the gate and enter your secluded paradise seductively nestled around a lush tropical courtyard and swimming pool.Experience our warm European hospitality and personalized service that make guests return time after time.Rejuvenate and awaken your senses as you soak in the sunshine and warm gentle breezes. Watch the sun rise or sleep in and watch the sun set... listen to your favorite music on the CD player... take an early morning or evening swim... take a late afternoon nap under a coconut palm... or sip a cool drink as you lounge on a chaise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Granada Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Granada Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing