We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Granada Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
The Fortuna Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fala Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elita Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nobleton Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
140
62
21
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
62
21
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla casa del marbeach towelsrooftop deckthe penthousesuper close to the beachold floridawithin walking distancehigh rise hotelsfull kitchenshort walk to the beachsister propertywater taxilocation is greatlate arrivalsmall hotelbeach placepool area
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 241 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2010

We were greeted by Cheryl Stephanos, the new and gracious proprietor of the inn. The inn is on a side street one block from the beach. The room was neat and the rate was reasonable. Between the gated fence and the rooms is a small courtyard with a pool, tables and chairs and palm trees; a very nice setting for enjoying a continental breakfast.
We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randafortier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

The staff could not be nicer. They renovated the hotel and the service was great. It is cheap, close to everything. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jammersVillanova_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

This hotel cheap and clean.
Their staff is friendly and honest.
Easy to reach frombeach and city center.
I recommend this hotel everyone and my friend.
They have free internet acsess.
They have clean swimming pool

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pektus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Stayed there twice in fall of 2009 and as a person who travels a lot I can say this is one of my favorites to return to. Property was purchased and renovated in early 2009. It is the little things that make the difference and bring a welcome personality in the shadow of the corporate box hotels this close to the beach. Music by the pool, DVD players in the rooms, and breakfast in the morning. The room I had included a micro wave and small fridge which, when added to the free parking, can really cut down on the expense of a weekend stay. I especially enjoy the block walk to the water taxi on the intercoastal or to the beach on the ocean side. (It also happen to be within walking distance of the end of the half marathon I ran that weekend.) A great value on all fronts.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terp91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Located less than 200 paces from the water, this hotel exceeded my expectations in all areas. If you are looking for an alternative to the bigger hotels (the Westin, the W, the Ritz, etc.), which are all located less than 2 blocks away, you cannot find a cozier, more intimate, yet upscale environment. The staff is exceptional...say hello to owner Cheryl and her French bulldog Kobe! I definitely plan on returning to the Granada Inn next year when I return to Fort Lauderdale for my cousin's wedding. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamonLRobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews