We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value close to the beach.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seville Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great value close to the beach.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed her one night before our cruise. The room was very spacious and clean. It is close to many great restaurants and bars and the beach. The bed was very comfortable! This is a great option if you are only looking to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMonaco6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    131
    61
    35
    36
See reviews for
60
164
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
136 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We had booked here based on the reviews and was not wary when I received an email advising us that we had been upgraded and moved to a sister motel, the Seaside Motel. I won't delve deeply into its deficiencies but to say that it is an overpriced, half-renovated and amateurishly decorated old dump is enough. IIf this is an upgrade then I hate to think what the Seville is really like.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VancouverDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

If you are looking for a clean hotel without all the bells and whistles and conveniently located, this is your place. I stayed one night. The hotel was clean, inexpensive, and close to the beach and restaurants. If all you want to do is sleep in a clean bed, this is a good place to stay. Other than that, the hotel room was small, the bathroom was small, and tyhe hotel itself is very outdated. No coffee or irons in the room, I thought that was strange. The shower is enough for one person to stand in, that's it. I would stay again, but only for one or two nights max.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fl0rida_Gyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Hotel was less than 1 block from the beach and a short walk to good restaurants and bars.

That said, the hotel is only pet friendly if your dog is under 25 lbs. They did not disclose this on priceline, their website, nor their confirmation correspondence. When I showed up with my 45 lb dog I was only then told of this policy. I ended up having to board her at $50 a night. So much for a bargain price.

Also, bathroom was dingy. Showering after dark was difficult because of no light above the shower. The security chain was broken as well. They took down the power to do renovations for a whole day so I lost internet access as well.

I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

The Seville Motel is very well situated, very close to the beach and the center. Warm welcome at the hotel. Large room, large bed and room very clean. If enough room available, the owners offer upgraded rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brigittepatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed during the Saturday Night Alive festivities put on by Ft. Lauderdale. The room was a very short walk to the beach and the main festivities offered during the night we stayed there. The hotel is older and our room was a basic room with a bedroom (King size bed and full fridge) and a bathroom (stand up shower). The bed was comfy and the room was very well cooled by the AC. The floor was tiled throughout and it was clean. If you need a big name hotel, don't stay here. If you don't want to spend a fortune, but want a clean place to sleep, park your car for free and feel secure and close to the beach and activities, stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jburf74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville_Hotel, Seville Team at Seville Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this review.
We are glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction and are hoping to be able to welcome you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

Firstly thank you to staff at the Seville. Zeddie and Dave go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. They always spare a minute to say hello and always seem to have a smile on their face. The house cleaner is so lovely and leaves your bedroom as neat as a pin every day. It really feels like you are home away from home. The apartments are neat and clean. There are no shortages of fresh towels and linen and the location is just perfect. I wanted to stay longer but I will certainly be back. Thanks Dave and Zeddie for making me feel so welcome. Take care and see you soon x

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichelleRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville_Hotel, The Seville Team at Seville Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Michelle:

It was our pleasure having you stay with us. Your kind words are much appreciated. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Central Beach
Silver Seas Beach Resort
Silver Seas Beach Resort
#88 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,613 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Sea Club Resort
#81 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seville Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seville Hotel & Apartments

Property: Seville Hotel & Apartments
Address: 3020 Seville Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seville Hotel & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seville Hotel & Apartments is conveniently located between Sunrise and Las Olas Boulevard. Enjoy breath taking views of the Atlantic Ocean which lies just 100 yards to the east or catch the water taxi just 200 yards west of the Seville for a fun filled day sightseeing along Fort Lauderdale's famous Intracoastal Waterway. Hotel is currently under update renovation, we are updating rooms, bathrooms, furniture, bedding and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seville Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seville Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing