We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, great location, clean!”
Review of Fala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fala Hotel
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Cambridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good value, great location, clean!”
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Stayed for two nights with my wife and sister in law. Two comfortable queen size beds. The Seville was very basic but great value, great location, good service, and clean! It's not the Ritz, but if you are looking for cheap lodging that has all the amenities listed above, this is your place. Would definitely stay at the Seville again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skcunav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    136
    62
    36
    37
See reviews for
63
175
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We arrived at Seville to a nice cozy room but we arrived late, past the office times. With a simple email to one of the staff members, they made arrangements to have us be able to get in the room safely and check in in the morning. We then asked to see if we could upgrade to a bigger room because we acquired one more person. The staff (A man named Dave especially) bent over backwards to help us out and get us the upgrade. The people were delightful and the rooms were kept in very good order. The location was also a legitimate 2 minute walk from the beach. Overall, we were all incredibly pleased with our choice in hotel.
Thanks again Dave, you were awesome and a trip saver! (From the 3 Air Force guys)

Room Tip: If available, go for the apartment style room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kreiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville_Hotel, Manager at Fala Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We were hesitant after reading the reviews but my girlfriend and I decided to stay here for 1 night before our cruise departing on March 13th.

Great choice, great value for price and location. The front desk is very kind, they were even able to check us in early. We dropped off our bags, and went straight to the beach which is a block away. Stayed on the boardwalk all day and restaurants all over the strip.

I wouldn't stay here for a whole week but it definitely serves the purpose for a couple nights stay, for beach and restaurants on the boardwalk and anyone heading onto a cruise.

23$ cab ride from Fort Lauderdale Airport.
15$ to cruise port.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nickandella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville_Hotel, Manager at Fala Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
Dear Nickanddella:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and hope you enjoyed your cruise as well as the rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Spent te week-end at the Seville Hotel. Arrived at 4:30 p.m., and room was still being cleaned. The next day, Saturday, came back to the room at 5:30 p.m., and the room had not been cleaned; no new towels, beds unmade, We were told there was only one housekeeping person working and she might still get to our room. The next day, Sunday, arrived back at the room at 6 p.m, and room had not been touched. Complained at the office and was told there were no housekeeping services on Sunday. I was asked if this was a concern. I said I was not concerned but would have liked to have been informed of this situation ahead of time. Then, the person on duty stated that he was told not to provide any negative information when guests checked in. I think this attitude is outrageous. The housekeeper complained that she was the only one cleaning all the rooms. Apparently management doesn;t want to hire enough people to service the rooms. Also, the room locks are very flimsy and it made me uncomfortable to leave anything of value in the room. There is no hair dryer or even shampoo. i would not recommend staying here unless you are desperate. Location is okay if like the beach.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAL0940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville_Hotel, Manager at Fala Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Dear Guest:

Please accept our apologies regarding your recent experience at the Seville. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. The issues that caused your disappointment have been resolved and we are hoping you give us another chance to improve your opinion of the Seville. Feel free to email me directly for reservations. I will ensure you’re well taken care of. denise@sableresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Spent 1 night there; motel room was somewhat clean, but old. Needs painting updates, new windows, better lighting. Shower is very old, rundown; hot water was leaking, shower head is built into the wall at 5 feet high, so difficult to take a shower.
Bathroom sink was clogged. Management also propped open the doors to the hallways which lead to the the rooms. Non-existant security.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifty19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2010

The staff was extremely friendly and answered all of my questions about the things I was looking for in the area. My room was clean, everything worked properly and the area was quiet and I felt safe.
Location was perfect for both beach and night life. Would have preferred first floor but no rooms available there. I would recommend this motel to anyone and plan to go back!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave54078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2010

My sister and me had a perfect holiday at the hotel Seville.
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Our apartement was very clean and we felt save at this place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broome06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
175 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
98 reviews
Central Beach
Elita Hotel
Elita Hotel
#62 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Silver Seas Beach Resort
Silver Seas Beach Resort
#97 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
100 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
92 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fala Hotel

Property: Fala Hotel
Address: 3020 Seville Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Formerly Seville Hotel & Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fala Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall Hotel is conveniently located between Sunrise and Las Olas Boulevard. This little gem is located steps from the beach and perfect if you are looking for a room that has all of the amenities guests are asking for while remaining simple and approachable for all budgets. With the recent renovations we can't wait to see a lot of our familiar friends coming back to visit us again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seville Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing