We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fort Lauderdale
Post
Inbox
Search

“monday went to Bokampers”

Bokampers Sports Bar & Grill
Order Online
Ranked #184 of 1,488 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We have over 100 plasma HD T.V.'s along with 2 of South Florida's largest HD T.V.'s. We play every sport, every game, every event. Stop by for lunch, dinner or just a drink and meet Kim Bokamper and the entire Staff at Bokamper's Sports Bar and Grill. Bokamper's is your home for all your favorite sports. Boxing, UFC, Basketball, Soccer, Hockey, Baseball ,Special Events and much more!Bring the kids to enjoy Bo's Game Room.Daily Drink specials, Private Parties, and Catering available.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Horrible food, service and manager are the same. I avoid sending back food but the wings were disguising. I could not eat it, waitress said she talk to manager. He said you eat half. Well i tried to eat half, just couldn't swallow it.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikesg954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDKNRestaurantGrp, General Manager at Bokampers Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry to see you left unhappy; we hope you give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 815 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020

"Famous" ribs were pretty good. And the Mac & Cheese is better than Kraft, but not a lot. it's a sports bar. It's a good sports bar. But that's it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDKNRestaurantGrp, General Manager at Bokampers Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry to see you left unhappy; we hope you give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Went as a large group. They did a great job and was very accommodating.
It is very loud in the inside. The room we were in was freezing cold. The staff was friendly and very efficient for the size of our groups.
The food was just ok. I had the guacamole and tortillas and it was good. It would be a nice place to go to have a fun dinner not a place to go after a long travel day. Very loud.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank db4r6286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDKNRestaurantGrp, Owner at Bokampers Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you so much for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Although mired in football country (for which I love as well) we were looking for the World Junior Hockey Tournament Championship Game. CANADA vs Russia! Yeah CANADA!!

Got us near a TV without hesitation!! It was very busy so the service was not the greatest. Not bad but certainly room for improvement. Food was okay. I had the Philly Steak Sandwich which was a little light on the steak!

I’d give them another try as they seem to have potential just perhaps overwhelmed with how busy it was.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank emmittOttawaOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDKNRestaurantGrp, Owner at Bokampers Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you so much for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Came off the water taxi and found a table easily. Typical sports bar. TVs everywhere and felt like you were sitting in a large barn / hall. The clientele were extremely loud, swearing incessantly and talking about wholly inappropriate things in a public place. We’re no prudes but it actually made us feel really uncomfortable. It it wasn’t for the fact we had to wait ages for our food we would have walked out. The food wasn’t worth waiting for! Terrible chewy onion rings we couldn’t eat and quasadillas that were overcooked. When we mentioned it to the server he was disinterested. Disappointing.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Peaofsweetness2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDKNRestaurantGrp, Owner at Bokampers Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for your feedback; we hope you give us another try in the future for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bokampers Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Bokampers Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing