We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
9
20
9
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
20
9
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are big up to date short walk spring break other hotels fl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2019

This hotel is clean and affordable. It is very close to all the great places in Fort Lauderdale especially the beach! Decorating is very minimal but up to date and clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful especially Gabriel. We stayed at the hotel before our cruise and again after. Both times he was very accommodating and helpful. We definitely will stay at The Reef on our next visit back to FL because of Gabriel and the price is great.

Room tip: There is no elevator so if stairs or heavy baggage is an issue I would ask for a lower level room.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mymgraphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018

Nice clean rooms. Very close to the beach. You have to pay extra for parking. The good news is that you really don't need a car because of the excellent location. If you are getting a quiet room stay in the back.

Room tip: Stay in the back.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Check in is two buildings down from The Reef. Had to ring a doorbell to get service. Two young ladies checked us in were very polite. Suite was clean and very spacious. This had to be the most minimal hotel room I’ve ever been in. Liked the “all tile” flooring. Very little furniture in the room. No dresser to put clothes. No pictures or decor of any kind. Just flat TV on small table, comfortable queen bed, small dinette with two chairs, sraight back clear chair with small metal table sitting beside the chair and an ironing board. That’s it! Acoustics were terrible. Door to room opened out instead of into the room. We were in room 105. No curtains on windows just wide blinds, which was fine until we went to sleep. Both of us kept waking up due to the outside light shining through the blinds into the room. When we checked out, we discussed the situation with the desk clerk. He (Jean) was very polite and offered us a different room when we returned the last day of our vacation.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Though the “hotel” was cheap, don’t waste any money staying here. It was AWFUL from the start. Thankfully, we only stayed one night as we were catching a flight the next morning. We checked in around 430& when getting to the room, it was still being cleaned. Though it was being cleaned, I went to use the restroom & there were roaches and a lizard in the bathroom. The room smelt so stale and moist..it was awful. The worst part, the walls are paper thin & we heard the room over getting their busy, which is unpleasant when you have your child with you. Also, the smell of cigarettes from outside came straight through to the room. This is not a fancy hotel..we understand, but it’s just a down right awful motel. Abandoned building across from the rooms. Just save your money unless you don’t care about any sort of sanitation, neighbor noise, etc. & all you want is a place 2 blocks from beach

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank travelingtrio03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Clean hotel with small fridge and microwave in the room. I requested a 2nd floor room because of previous reviewer saying there was no privacy in their bathroom. Our room had fully closing blinds in both bedroom and bathroom, so no issues there. There is a pool on the premises. Contrary to previous reviewers, the hotel where you check in is a very short walk to The Reef. Kudos to Jean who checked us in and checked us out. He is very courteous and kind.

The beach is a 5 minute walk from The Reef and the "boardwalk" is about a 10 minute walk. Seven minute Uber ride to the port. I would stay here again if I ever return to Fort Lauderdale.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank GeoladyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews