We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best gay guest house we have ever stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best gay guest house we have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed September 7, 2010

This was our first visit to Pineapple Point Guest House and we could not have been more pleased. We stayed in one of their incredible villas and the accommodations could not have been better! But even better than the room was the personal attention that all of the staff members showed each guest. They readily remembered our names, and were eager to help us with anything. We had massages and the therapists were excellent. We had such a wonderful experience at Pineapple Point that we have already scheduled another weekend there in November.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drmikedds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    27
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
443
128
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2010

This was our first time staying at a resort/guesthouse and we absolutely loved it! The staff at Pineapple Point were very attentive to all the little details that make a vacation a memorable one. They were very friendly and welcoming and eager to assist in any way they could. Our room and the grounds were perfect. We were looking for a place to relax and we found it! The grounds were so lush it felt like we were on an island away from the outside world. Either spending time lounging in the pool with a few of the other guests or hanging out in our room, we enjoyed our time at Pineapple Point VERY much and look forward to going back again soon!

We should note that if you are going to Ft. Lauderdale in August, be prepared for the mosquitoes (fortunately, the staff set bottles of bug spray all around..they think of everything!!).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuckerseeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We have stayed at this guesthouse for the past 6 years. ALL the staff is the best I have ever run across. They remember your names, and make you feel very welcome. The grounds are like the garden of eden (I imagine) and it's a short (3 blocks) trip to the Las Olas dining and shopping areas. While not right on the beach, it's a short 10 minute drive to get there. I will continue to vacation at this guesthouse for many years in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billmcd2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I have been to this guest house more than 7 times. The service in this place is unbelievable, they take care of every detail from carrying your luggage to your room to make reservations and recommendation to excellent restaurants. When you order in, they serve your food by the pool better than any hotel. They always bring around wet cold towels to refresh you from the heat when you are by the pool., etc... You feel you are out in an island. Is quiet and relaxing. Excellent place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscaroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2010

After 27 years, Jeff knows my expectations.
From our arrival greeting, to the property tour, we knew this was a great choice.
Warm, friendly, and inviting. First class in every aspect!

Knowing our "Fruits", as we all do.....This was the Sweetest Experience in years!

The "House", Staff, Facilities, Service and Accommodations, make this a Gem
that "Epitomize it's Namesake - A Welcoming Symbol".

" a true vacation destination"....Dan & Jeff

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMCortina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Pineapple Point is fantastic if you like course toliet paper, we will go back again, I will just bring my own.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunBum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We have stayed at other places in Fort Lauderdale, but none compare to Pineapple Point. The grounds are spectacular, accommodations plush, staff incredible and our stay most memorable.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityNights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
806 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
994 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,518 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,496 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort

Property: Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Address: 315 NE 16th Terrace, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3822
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Victoria Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Point Guest House Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing