We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveler rating
886
31
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
31
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand villa victoria park saturday bbq other guests cold towels daily happy hour tropical oasis main pool gay guesthouse suntan lotion every evening turn down service wilton manors gay men grounds are beautiful the entire staff las olas
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 923 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

This place is spectacular. I can't say enough good things about the staff and the amenities. We enjoy meeting people from all over the world each time we visit. We already booked our next winter vacation at Pineapple Point.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We've had several friends stay here and tell us it was great. A couple of friends stay here frequently on business trips but still it just didn't seem like our kind of place. Boy, were we wrong. Friendly and helpful from the first call and nothing in the service ever wavered. Attitude is not in their dictionary. Reservations were easy and the room upgrade was unexpected and while almost certainly unnecessary, definitely appreciated.

The massage is excellent and professional. The property is clean and very well-maintained but inviting and friendly. Why leave? There is lots to explore, more than one pool, a decent gym, and happy hours, Saturday cook-out, Sunday breakfast - all good, all fun.

Yet, the restaurant recommendations were on point and so when we did leave, we had a good time but hurried back. Now we have several great new friends both in and out of Fort Lauderdale. Definitely booking for a week next time.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

I just spent my first week at the Pineapple Point Guest and it was incredible. It has a great feel of old Florida yet everything about this place is just spa like. The staff is friendly, accommodating, and makes every effort to make sure your stay is first rate! I will definitely return. You won't be disappointed! It may cost more than other guesthouses BUT it is so worth it! Big thanks to Daniel, Scotty, and Denny for their awesome customer service! You guys made my trip awesome......

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GarretOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Great, caring staff, the most convivial daily happy hours with warm and interesting guests, fine continental breakfasts with fresh fruit, yogurt, tea and coffee, muffins, lovely rooms, well thought out accommodation, turn down service at night, a great 88 degree pool, bliss to swim nude in, a lap pool and two hot tubs. As it's more expensive than most, it seems to attract more accomplished and interesting people. Best time I've ever had at a guest house.

A few things that can be improved upon. The mattress in #12 seems to be in the last years of its life, the great turn down service should include a towel change if there are wet towels, and the toilet tissue quality should be better as the owners aspire to be a 5-star luxury resort.

Most of the guests we met have stayed multiple times, we were the newbies. Can't wait to return!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dmkinnnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

This is the 4th year that I have stayed at PP for a long weekend. Everyone there is extremely nice and helpful; the grounds are very well maintained (tropical paradise); the rooms are all unique and comfortable; they have an excellent breakfast (great choice of healthy options). I have already booked my long weekend for 2020.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gfindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews