We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff - Relaxed & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Really enjoyed our 5 night stay in early February. This was our fist visit to Florida and the guys at Pineapple Point made us feel very welcome. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful - and the smile you get from everyone is honest . Our room was very comfortable and just the right size. Excellent breakfast and complimentary(!) snacks/drinks available all day. The happy hour every evening really encourages socialising and we met several guys this way and went for dinner together. Highly recommend this very relaxed and intimate hotel with a 'traditional' feel!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 12 - the bungalow. It was very comfortable and quiet, although you do see staff wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 800 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stay nowhere else in FLL and haven't for over 10 years. Our trip the last week of January 2013 was another perfect vacation in a perfect place. It is the best resort hotel I have ever stayed at, gay or straight. Go...and see for yourselves.

Room Tip: Decide on whether you want "old Florida" accommodations in the quaint original building or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had all but written off the Fort Lauderdale guest house experience until my recent stay at Pineapple Point. This place is rated #1 for a reason! Beautiful accommodations, great customer service, convenient location and an amazing attention to detail. And the icing on the cake was I found my room to be incredibly quiet, unlike what I've found at other "party hard" resorts. I especially appreciated the availability of snacks and drinks, as well as the staff's hospitality when providing me with directions to get around town. I look forward to my next visit to Fort Lauderdale and Pineapple Point!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I am not one to write reviews but I couldn't let the experience I had at Pineapple Point out of my mind. My partner and i had never been to Pineapple Point, norhad we ever vacationed in Fort Lauderdale. Good friends of ours from Chicago referred us to Pineapple Point. Our friends had been regular customers at what is now Lush Royale, formerly Royal Palms. Since those places have had management and owner changes they suggested we stay at Pineapple Point. They could not say enough great things about this place.....and boy were they RIGHT! We could have never imagined that it could have been as memorable and great as they had told us.
The facility was picture perfect from the orchid on my towel at the pool to the cool towel to refresh my sun parched face after to many hours in the sun. Our room was warm, comfortable and made our stay dream like. Days at the pool with new friends, cocktails in the evening during happy hour, and stories of victories over breakfast is what will bring me back again and again.
After days at the pool and nights in the hot tub after diner it was time to venture out into the real world. The staff was so helpful with providing me a bike and a few ideas for touring outside the confines of my newly found freedom. Everything is so close to the Ft. L area including the charming neighborhood of Victoria Park and just a short distance to shopping and the cosmopolitan area of Las Olas Blvd. If things couldn't get better. I returned back from my day of adventure and a DOUBLE NESPRESSO was waiting for me. The staff remembered from the day before my afternoon delight.
I'm sure it will be a LONG time before I write another review again but I know it won't be long before I make my way back to the PINEAPPLE POINT again and again. Thanks guys for a great experience and the treasured memories that will be with me for a long time.
RAD

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the hot tub unless it's an interest you want to investigate. At nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RADoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I discovered Pineapple Point a few years ago and will not stay anywhere else. Lincoln and staff do an amazing job of taking over and just letting a guy unwind and enjoy. They have spot-on recommendations for anything from mani/pedi to dinners out. Every time I've left, I've always tried to select dates for my next trip to give me something to look forward to down the line. Stay here and you won't stay in another guesthouse in the FLL area - trust me, I've stayed at a few but I've found my home away.

Room Tip: If you want more relaxing/quiet, ask for a room away from one of the two pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

These guys know hospitality. Arguably the best service of any guesthouse I've ever stayed at. Beautifully appointed rooms. The grounds are lush and well maintained. Nice continental breakfast, which included a DIY Bloody Mary bar (with premium vodka) on Sunday. On Saturdays, lunch is served by the pool with beer, sodas and wine (all complimentary). We walked down to the 7/11 to buy snacks and discovered that packaged snacks/chips and lemonade were already available by the pool throughout the afternoon.

They provide all the basic toiletries on request, if you forgot to bring something.

Bikes are available for loan. Everything is included at no extra cost. The only additional charge is for massages. Really, a surprisingly good experience.

Victoria Park is a pretty charming neighborhood. You can walk easily to Las Olas Blvd, but otherwise, it requires a short cab ride to the beach or Wilton Manors area. It seems pretty close on Google Maps, but it's too far for a casual stroll.

Only negative:

We ended up in one of the older one-bedroom suites just a few steps from the pool: the bathroom was really way too small, and the bathtub needed recaulking.

I'm giving it an excellent rating anyway for the overall experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back and away from the pool - it's very lush/tropical, cozy and relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcburbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Book Now! Pineapple Point is a MUST while staying in Ft. Lauderdale. This beautiful property is unparalleled in accommodations and service. The staff is outstanding and will do anything to make your stay amazing. The rooms are clean, spacious, well appointed, and no detail is overlooked. Turn down service at night. Snacks all day long. Happy hour every evening. The owners have thought of everything and have emulated 6 star service and accommodations in the best small property in Ft. Lauderdale. I travel frequently for work, and stay at the best hotels worldwide...pineapple point definitely tops my list.

Room Tip: I had a room in one of the two newer buildings...i would recommend one of these rooms or splurge for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighFlyerNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
829 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,038 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
The Grand Resort and Spa
The Grand Resort and Spa
#2 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
402 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
858 reviews
Central Beach
Hotel Lush Royale
Hotel Lush Royale
#13 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort

Address: 315 NE 16th Ter, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3822
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Victoria Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $328 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Point Guest House Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing