We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Room was very nice. Grounds were impeccable. Relaxing but fun to meet new friends. Staff and owners were so nice and so accomadating. All staff and owners were perfect hosts! We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimDavid33606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    27
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
431
127
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My partner and I just returned from a great weekend in Ft. Lauderdale where we stayed at Pineapple Point. We have stayed with several other guest houses in the area, but our experience at Pineapple Point far exceeded those stays as well as our expectations. We stayed in a "standard" king room....which is far above the standards at most other properties in terms of the attention to detail, comfort, and lots of nice extras. When we mentioned to one of the staff members we were going to the beach, he immediately offered to put a beach bag together for us - and returned with a bag loaded with snacks, drinks, sunscreen, etc. etc., plus beach chairs and an umbrella. The property is lush, beautiful, and well maintained; there are lots of quiet, secluded spots to take a nap, or if you want to be social, great common areas. All in all, it was a great trip, and we booked a second stay before leaving!

Room Tip: We loved room #5 - right across from the pool. Also, there is an awesome villa with a private hottub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atldave214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This is an outstanding resort that we've visited from London over a number of years.
Thanks to all the guys at Pineapple who looked after us so well and for taking care of the property so meticulously.
Looking forward to seeing you again next year!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carbonguilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I loved it! I came to Pineapple Point on my birthday weekend to get some rest and relaxation and hang out with friends I know in the area. During my 3 day stay, the team at Pineapple Point made me feel so welcome and a part of their family. This is by far the best birthday away from home I have ever had.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is my 2nd visit to Pineapple Point. The property is beautiful with very well maintained tropical landscaping. The pool and multiple hot tubs are always clean and ready for use. The rooms are decorated very well and don't feel like typical hotel room, it's more like your at home with the very comfortable beds and furnishings.

While the property is beautiful, well maintained, and comfortable, what really makes this a great place to go is the staff. Lincoln, Scott, Drew, and the many others make you feel at home. They take care of anything you need and are always thinking ahead. From something as simple as remembering your name throughout your stay, to going out of their way to supply beach chairs, umbrellas, and towels for your day at the beach. They will make dinner reservations for you and even place an order for you while you lay by the pool.

This is a great property and the price you pay is lower than what you'd pay in a luxury hotel down the street. (With much better service here). This is the only place that I'd stay in Fort Lauderdale and I will be making a trip down every year from here on out.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, comfortable and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

As usual, we just enjoyed another "five-A" FA-A-A-A-ABULOUS stay for about a week with the gents at Pineapple Point. They never let us down and we look forward to seeing everyone there, hopefully a couple of times a year. Although ALL of the staff are terrific, special attention on this trip has to go to the Fab Five of whom we saw most this time (in no particular order): Jakob, Roberto, Silly Bugger Scott (he'll understand!), Jahir and Phil. Thanks very much, boys!

We mentioned in a previous post that Phil has NEVER steered us wrong when it comes to restaurant recommendations. We made the mistake one night of not seeking his blessing about a certain place and learned our lesson. We went for breakfast the next morning, dutifully admitted our transgression to the Man himself, and received the well-deserved reprimand, "YOU DIDN'T ASK PHIL FIRST!!!!" We promise to do as we're told from now on!

If asked what impresses us most about Pineapple Point, it's difficult to single any particular feature out. It's the whole picture - amenities, cleanliness, atmosphere, location, the staff and owners, attention to detail, the little things - popsicles at the pool, the informal chats - the list goes on. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LESandJOSH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

First rate experience from first contact. The staff is incredible. The private villa with private pool is simply stunning. The service is second to none. The small pineapple chocolates remain my fondest memory.

Room Tip: the grand villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort

Property: Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Address: 315 NE 16th Terrace, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3822
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Victoria Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Point Guest House Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing