We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So accommodating!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
Ranked #58 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So accommodating!!!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a cruise to relax and have an extra day of fun in the sun and am I ever glad we did!!! Our ship docked early in the morning and got there around 11 way before check in and were so nice by letting us check in early. Grounds were very well maintained only complaint was there are no elevators in this hotel and have to carry your heavy luggage up and down stairs. Our room was in very back building but wasn't that big of a hassle. Maybe a sexy bell hop boy with no shirt on would help this issue or a bell hop in general. We got to room and was very surprised how nice it was very clean modern design with a huge flat screen tv!!! Beds were comfy and ac worked well which was nice because ship cabin had lousy ac. We went to pool bar and had some drinks and appetizers and service and food were good. Drinks a tad pricey but expected at a hotel bar. The front desk staff was fantastic!!!! Being a hotel manager myself I really appreciated the above and beyond service!!! They were always willing to help you out to call you a cab, recommend bars and restaurants or anything else you may need. Guy even gave us some drink coupons for a few free drinks at local bars in Wilton which was only 15 min away!! We will definitely be back next year and have decided to stay here 2 days before our cruise next year and the day after!!! Can't wait to come back!!! Keep up the great work royal palms!!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Coaler2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    131
    51
    42
    23
See reviews for
21
298
184
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

What a seriously pleasant surprise. I stayed here on the recommendation of a friend. So glad I listened to him. The staff at RP is incredibly helpful, from the check-in to the bar service to the cleaning staff. The food and the service at the delightful poolside bar is terrific. Plenty of places to lounge around two sunny pools. The overall resort is immaculate and the rooms are super clean, functional, and comfortable. The only possible criticism I would have is that the wifi is a bit sketchy (but I was told they are working on it) and the fellow at the front desk let me use the hotel's MiFi. I would absolutely recommend Royal Palms and look forward to my next stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarlanL60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I booked Royal Palm because of the design but will definitely return for the service. From the first call to book the room through check out, the attention to detail and level of service was exceptional. The staff is truly passionate about ensuring that you have a great stay. They are friendly, helpful and very professional. The rooms are well designed and very clean. The workout room is basic but had all of the equipment, which was well maintained, to meet my needs. The Sunday afternoon tea dance was popular with a great crowd and a great music. It was exactly what I needed to get away from the Chicago cold. I plan to return soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff9444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly, Jeremy was great at the bar. Clean rooms and location, but the beds were not very comfortable and the pillows left a lot to be desired. These are all easy fixes. Would be nice if it was a Lillie less humid in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daviddorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed here with a friend in mid November. The weather was great, made better by the two heated pools. Staff were extremely friendly and accomodating for early check-in. The bar/restaurant served good food, and was really convenient as there aren't too many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Overall a great experience and I'd definitely come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalguy636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Royal Palms has been one of the most accommodating and accepting resorts in Fort Lauderdale.
Brian and Philip are two of the hardest working managers you will ever meet. Both are outgoing and willing to go the extra mile to provide excellent service to each and every guest. The bartenders provide great service as well for both food and beverages for the guests. Don't miss the Sunday Fun Day tea dances for an amazing experience!

Room Tip: Call and make your reservations early during peak season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The staff is top notch! Phillip, the manager is unbelievable, always there asking if he can be of help, making sure you are happy, and the assistant manager, Brian is the same.
Perfect place to meet new friends, location is also excellent, there is a bus shuttle that comes right by the property to get you to the different spots on A1A, restaurants, bars, Lauderdale by the Sea.
Can't say enough about this place, will be back soon. Thanks guys for making my stay so wonderful!

Room Tip: I like rooms overlooking the pool, but my friend took a room a bit more secluded and he liked that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eheming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
95 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,021 reviews
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
99 reviews
Beach Gardens
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
244 reviews
Winterset Hotel
#73 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms Resort & Spa

Property: Royal Palms Resort & Spa
Address: 717 Breakers Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4119
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palms Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical sensuality meets chic urban design at The Royal Palms Resort and Spa in Fort Lauderdale. Nestled in the seaside neighborhood of North Beach Village, the sleek, stylish and sexy 66 room resort creates an intimate oasis just one short block from Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Stellar round-the-clock service and luxurious amenities such as a Bar, Grill, Spa and Fitness Center, all enhance the boutique-style enticement. The Royal Palms celebrates diversity by maintaining an all welcoming, atmosphere where creative minds and bodies can rejuvenate. We offer travelers who are twenty-one and older the opportunity to enjoy kids-free environments that encourage a higher level of relaxation. Following the mission of North Beach Village, you will be sure to gather feelings of love and happiness, while creating lasting memories of your time in this seaside destination. Play hard, rest well and indulge in all the Royal Palms and North Beach Village has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Palms Resort And Spa
The Royal Palms Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing