We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms, Amazing Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
Ranked #60 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I booked Royal Palm because of the design but will definitely return for the service. From the first call to book the room through check out, the attention to detail and level of service was exceptional. The staff is truly passionate about ensuring that you have a great stay. They are friendly, helpful and very professional. The rooms are well designed and very clean. The workout room is basic but had all of the equipment, which was well maintained, to meet my needs. The Sunday afternoon tea dance was popular with a great crowd and a great music. It was exactly what I needed to get away from the Chicago cold. I plan to return soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff9444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 752 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly, Jeremy was great at the bar. Clean rooms and location, but the beds were not very comfortable and the pillows left a lot to be desired. These are all easy fixes. Would be nice if it was a Lillie less humid in the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daviddorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed here with a friend in mid November. The weather was great, made better by the two heated pools. Staff were extremely friendly and accomodating for early check-in. The bar/restaurant served good food, and was really convenient as there aren't too many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Overall a great experience and I'd definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globalguy636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Royal Palms has been one of the most accommodating and accepting resorts in Fort Lauderdale.
Brian and Philip are two of the hardest working managers you will ever meet. Both are outgoing and willing to go the extra mile to provide excellent service to each and every guest. The bartenders provide great service as well for both food and beverages for the guests. Don't miss the Sunday Fun Day tea dances for an amazing experience!

Room Tip: Call and make your reservations early during peak season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The staff is top notch! Phillip, the manager is unbelievable, always there asking if he can be of help, making sure you are happy, and the assistant manager, Brian is the same.
Perfect place to meet new friends, location is also excellent, there is a bus shuttle that comes right by the property to get you to the different spots on A1A, restaurants, bars, Lauderdale by the Sea.
Can't say enough about this place, will be back soon. Thanks guys for making my stay so wonderful!

Room Tip: I like rooms overlooking the pool, but my friend took a room a bit more secluded and he liked that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eheming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

What a fabulous little jewel of a resort. The staff is extremely friendly ,attentive, and professional.
My room was Huge, Spotless,comfortable and extremely stylish. The gym was well equipped and clean. Great drinks and food at the bar by the front pool. I had a fabulous time. highly recommend .

Room Tip: Ask for a corner king In the main building. There Huge & Sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Staff from the moment I arrived could not have been more friendly and helpful with their warm greetings. Throughout my stay they everything to help make my visit as enjoyable & memorable as possible. Even suggesting they set up chairs & umbrella on the beach which is one block away! The rooms are very Philip Stark, meaning White, with just a big splash of one bright colour, so very destinctive & modern. Their wifi system could possibly be updated as it was sometimes hard getting internet connections but that was the only hickup during my stay. I will definitely be staying there again on my next visit!

Room Tip: they have 2 pools, the pool in the back is quiter as the pool in the front is where the bar/restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,031 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#36 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
96 reviews
Winterset Hotel
#75 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beach Gardens
#69 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
248 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
822 reviews
Central Beach
Fala Hotel
Fala Hotel
#46 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms Resort & Spa

Address: 717 Breakers Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $91 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palms Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical sensuality meets chic urban design at The Royal Palms Resort and Spa in Fort Lauderdale. Nestled in the seaside neighborhood of North Beach Village, the sleek, stylish and sexy 66 room resort creates an intimate oasis just one short block from Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Stellar round-the-clock service and luxurious amenities such as a Bar, Grill, Spa and Fitness Center, all enhance the boutique-style enticement. The Royal Palms celebrates diversity by maintaining an all welcoming, atmosphere where creative minds and bodies can rejuvenate. We offer travelers who are twenty-one and older the opportunity to enjoy kids-free environments that encourage a higher level of relaxation. Following the mission of North Beach Village, you will be sure to gather feelings of love and happiness, while creating lasting memories of your time in this seaside destination. Play hard, rest well and indulge in all the Royal Palms and North Beach Village has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Palms Hotel Fort Lauderdale
The Royal Palms Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing