We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$186
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$469
$399
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$215
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$212
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$179
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveler rating
504
138
61
46
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
138
61
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswilton manorsguest housesouth beachtwo blockshousekeeping staffpoolslauderdaleftpropertiesfloridacruise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 775 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

On our third visit to Fort L., we are still hunting out different accommodations, the Royal Palms does not disappoint. Ok check in (PS if you want a quieter room, ask for the back building!) we were shown to the room (2304 - 2nd building, 3rd floor) and whilst there is no elevator, its only a couple of flights of stairs but the back building and pool is a LOT quieter than the front.

A well stocked bar and social area, excellent spa and well equipped gym (even if not used!) mean that we will definitely consider the RP next time we come to Fort L.

The rooms are large, comfy and extremely quiet. One very good point is that the housekeeping staff have the brilliant sense to wait until you are out of the room in the morning before they even start to clean - completely out of the way of the customer - why cannot other hotels follow this approach...???

Good location for the beach (1 block) but still a taxi ride from the gay Wilton Manors - but there has to be some compromise.

Room Tip: Back building for quiet rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andysteve01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our cruise, and loved it! The rooms are very comfortable, and I enjoyed the "retro" style. You can't beat the location for the price, too! Only a block to the beach! When we come back to visit Ft. Lauderdale Beach, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mjv0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for a place to escape the nastiness that is Michigan and after somehow deciding on Fort Lauderdale, we came across The Royal Palms on tripadvisor.com. We are both so happy we stayed here. The front-desk associates are all very nice and helpful, the bartenders are very friendly, and the support staff (housekeepers) are all kind and accommodating. We were there for a week so we had the chance to get to know most of the staff by name, something that would be impossible with most "chain" hotels, and were treated more like guests in someone's home, than a resident in a hotel. Sadly we arrived just in time to miss the party on Sunday and left too early the following Sunday as well. The resort is close to the beach and only a $12 cab ride to the clubs in Wilton Manors. There are also a lot of great restaurants in the area, so there isn't much need to venture too far. We had a great time relaxing by the pool with a cocktail in hand, but I recommend you get to the front pool early on Saturday and Sunday as locals are allowed to use the pool. We also both had a massage, facial and body wrap and loved all three. The spa staff are so so nice and great at what they do. I honestly can't think of one complaint. I don't often visit the same city twice (it's a big world with lots to see), but I would seriously consider visiting The Royal Palms again. Thank you to all the staff for such a wonderful week. **N&T**

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoahC81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just returned from a great winter getaway with my significant other at this wonderful resort. Can not recommend it enough! The rooms are very clean and modern, the grounds wonderful, and I hear the gym is very good too. (lol) We really liked that the property also has a bar and restaurant, meaning on those lazy days at the pool one does not have to think about leaving. The two pools take on different vibes, enabling the guests to be as festive or as laid back as they desire. But by far the best part was the friendly staff and outstanding service; they could not do enough to please us. We felt very welcomed and cared for; I will surely visit again and again.

Room Tip: Really liked our room by the quiet back pool. We had a king, they also offer double queens in some rooms
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomLINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My partner and I just returned to NYC from a fab vacation stay! We enjoyed meeting fun/ friendly men by the poolside bar while dining or sipping on really GOOD drinks served with a smile by Carlos, Matt, Juan & Steve. (Every food item we ordered was great......except the plaintains. lol). The resort has this RARE combination of a hardworking, dedicated staff that strive to deliver great service, and really nice amenities. The rooms/ bedding were great; the front pool was the hot spot for socializing /grabbing a drink / lounging, while the rear pool was the perfect to lounge away from the crowd. The gym was the right size for a quick workout and the beach was close by our daily run. And the spa is great for guys looking for a massage or a day of pampering. Philip and his entire staff made our stay a wonderful experience. While some resorts in the area charge a fee for a day pass to get on their property, The Royal Palms opened its doors each day so local residents, and out-of-town visitors, could order breakfast, lunch & dinner from the poolside bar, enjoy the pool, gym or spa. This is a smart marketing decision that gave the venue a fantastic opportunity to showcase itself to potential new customers and continue to gain a steady stream of positive word of mouth advertising from satisfied customers! Also, the venue hosted a FREE Pool Party on Sunday afternoon with a live DJ that was ....HOT!!!! Ft Lauderdale has some of the friendliest Gay men on the planet and my partner and I totally enjoyed socializing with fun/ friendly guys from the 23 year old hottie to the 73 year old guy with a youthful/ fun personality. I read a few complaint reviews on this site about lack of privacy but your hotel room is where you go when you want privacy. Vacations are for meeting new people, trying new things, saying "Yes" to life! I host events for Gay men in NYC and just sent an email to the 47,014 men on my email list to "Pack a fun attitude and book your Ft Lauderdale vacation @ The Royal Palms! We will be back in October!!! One suggestion: Upgrade the pics on your website to give visitors a true sense of the sleek /stylish design of the resort.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly & ask for Orlando to get the best rates. Ask for a room near the front pool if you want to be in the middle of the fun a room at the rear of the property if you are a light sleeper. Venue is close to beach so save rental car bucks & just taxi around town. (However, Enterprise Rent-a-Car is close by). Try nearby Sublime Restaurant if you are Vegan/ Vegetarian).
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews