We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New found friends, will return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
Ranked #58 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Bridgeport, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New found friends, will return”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

This has been my second stay at the New Royal Palms, and once at the old Royal Palms. I can not say anything but good things about my stay. The entire staff treat you like family and make you feel at ease. Special thanks to Phillip, he is without a doubt one of the most courteous persons I have met, the Royal Palms should be so lucky to have him as part of the staff. Again, thanks to all at Royal Palms for making my stay memorable, hope to see you soon.....

Ron Dotson
WV

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyboyhn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rp3127, General Manager at Royal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Ron,
It's always a pleasure having you and your friends join us . We are always excited to see you and you know you are always family when you are here ! Thank you for the kind words, we truly appreciate them. We can't wait for your return visit. Thank you for making the Royal Palms , your home away from home !

Philip LaFond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    129
    50
    41
    22
See reviews for
20
296
183
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The hotel accomodations were excellent! Phillip helped us tremendously. He is probably the best manager of a hotel we have ever dealt with. Overall the staff was very helpful. The rooms were comfortable. We loved the pool area.

We have stayed in Ft. Lauderdale every other month for several days and have done this for years. This was our first visit to Royal Palms, and by far, our best hotel experience in Ft. Lauderdale!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPAmbassador, Brand Ambassador at Royal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
What tremendous prais as being your best hotel experience by far. Philip and our entire staff work tirelessly to insure that you and all guests get the Royal treatment each and every visit. With amenities such as a full service bar and grill, Day spa and a private yacht, we are sure that we will continue to exceed your expectations.

Since you visit so frequently, why not follow us on social media and keep up to date on what is happening here at the Royal Palms?

Thank you for your support. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Royal Palms is a nice choice for a single gay mans or couples vacation. The property is laid out nicely but steps are everywhere if you have mobility concerns. Two pools are welcoming (small in the front) and offer a gathering spot for meeting others. There is an outdoor/indoor bar and a kitchen that actually serves up some very quality food.

The rooms are, shall I say, adequate. Very miminalist and stylish but that has been taken a bit too far. The only place to put your folded clothes is in your suitcase or in a TV cabinet with shelving 18 inches off of the floor. The bathroom is TINY and, again, no place to place your shaving supplies and no logical place to hang a towel. Also, the soap is dispenced in the shower and lathers not at all on a wash cloth.

Just a few very small changes and the rooms could be made much better. Complete the IKEA package with the new IKEA 5 drawer dresser available for $139 US. Place two towel hooks in the bathroom. Where you can, add a shelf in the bathroom for supplies.

All in all this is a very nice property. The staff is COMPLETELY off the charts and go out of their way to accomodate your needs. The pool attendant is almost obsessive in making certain towels are out and ashtrays are emptied. Very impressed with the attention to detail there.

This was our second stay and we will keep coming back in hopes of them putting it all together and making it the very attractive, fun and affordable place that it is.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPAmbassador, Brand Ambassador at Royal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for your recent stay and your observations. We have great news for you. The hooks have been ordered and are on their way to being installed in the bathrooms for your convenience as are the shelves to accomodate your toiletries. We are reassessing the storage options and should have a solution in place very very soon. Our staff is dedicated to making your stay comfortable and memorable. We always welcome observations such as yours as it allows us to be aware of our guests' needs and wants, and as you can see we are very proactive in getting it done before your next visit.
Our bar and grill are beyond compare. We are fortunate to have an award winning chef heading our culinary team. Our pool attendant, Ric, is "obsessive" about making sure you have everything you need in order to enjoy your day by the pool. I am sure he will appreciate that you noticed his efforts.
Thank you again for your stay and for being a part of the success of The Royal Palms. be sure and come see us soon so you can see your comments in action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My partner and I stayed in the newly renovated Royal Palms Spa/Resort in Fort Lauderdale over the Labor Day weekend. The property is immaculate, the service staff very attentive, parking is convenient, our room was large and comfortable, only negative was the weekend wasn't long enough. If you are traveling to Ft Lauderdale, or just looking to rediscover a new place to stay locally, we highly recommend the Royal Palms. They have a full service bar open till 2AM and serve freshly prepared food cooked in their own kitchen. Prices are reasonable and the quality of the food was excellent. Finally, make sure you introduce yourself to Phillip, the front desk manager--friendly, charming, helpful and extremely competent. Doesn't hurt that he's very handsome also....lol....
Chris and Chris, 9/5/2011

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisnChris33436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPAmbassador, Brand Ambassador at Royal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
You just made our day. Each and every day, our entire staff is dedicated to providing the utmost in service and value. We are amazed at the response we have gotten from local patrons like yourselves just looking for a way to get away but still be close to home. We appreciate your visit and are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Our bar and grill is the heartbeat of the Royal Palms as is our full service day spa. It provides a gathering place to socialize and meet new friends while enjoying a refreshing beverage and some amazing food.

Want to keep up with all the happenings at The Royal Palms? Simply follow us on social media and you wont miss a thing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This was our first time visiting this property as we had always stayed at another beautiful resort in Fort Lauderdale that had become our favorite over the years. We had a wonderful time and the friendliness of the staff combined with the stylish accommodations made our weekend very memorable.
Two pools on the property offering a quiet and relaxing experience or a very happening and active experience is a smart move on the part of Royal Palms. The open air, pool side bar seemed to be the heartbeat of the property and an easy way to meet and mingle with other guests.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPAmbassador, Brand Ambassador at Royal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
We are grateful that you spent time with us. The Royal Palms has something for everyone. We offer a very relaxing pool at the rear of our property or you can enjoy being in the middle of everything by selecting our front pool which is adjacent to our bar and grill.

We love to hear that our staff made your stay memorable. That is our goal each and every day. Come stay with us again often, we are looking forward to being your new favorite resort in Fort Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I had an excellent time at this resort. The rooms are newly renovated. There are two pools. The events here are wonderful. We also had the chance to experience the property's private yacht and have lunch while coasting the waterways!

Thank you Alan, Phillip and Lyle for your hospitality and courtesy!

Room Tip: Ask about upgrades!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPAmbassador, Brand Ambassador at Royal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Wow! There is no higher praise than to have you delighted in your stay and refer your friends to The Royal Palms as well. It was great meeting you and we are certainly glad that you enjoyed your time on our yacht. Our entire staff is dedicated to making your stay memorable. Thank you for spending time with us. We are looking forward to your next visit and to meeting your friends as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We've been several times in Fort Lauderdale and spent time at different all male resorts, but this is far most the best one!
The staff were very friendly, feeling you welcome as we first walked in. They had a nice poolbar where they served great drinks and food.
The room was spotless, you can't get it cleaner..
We tryed the gym and they had equipment for a good workout!

We will defenently visit RP again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stig2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPAmbassador, Brand Ambassador at Royal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. Our housekeeping staff is beyond compare and work diligently to maintain our high standards. The Bar and Grill provides an excellent place to meet other guests and enjoy time around the pool.
Keep up with us on social media to stay in touch with the daily happenings here at The Royal Palms. We look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
167 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
95 reviews
Beach Gardens
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
240 reviews
Winterset Hotel
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms Resort & Spa

Property: Royal Palms Resort & Spa
Address: 717 Breakers Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4119
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palms Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical sensuality meets chic urban design at The Royal Palms Resort and Spa in Fort Lauderdale. Nestled in the seaside neighborhood of North Beach Village, the sleek, stylish and sexy 66 room resort creates an intimate oasis just one short block from Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Stellar round-the-clock service and luxurious amenities such as a Bar, Grill, Spa and Fitness Center, all enhance the boutique-style enticement. The Royal Palms celebrates diversity by maintaining an all welcoming, atmosphere where creative minds and bodies can rejuvenate. We offer travelers who are twenty-one and older the opportunity to enjoy kids-free environments that encourage a higher level of relaxation. Following the mission of North Beach Village, you will be sure to gather feelings of love and happiness, while creating lasting memories of your time in this seaside destination. Play hard, rest well and indulge in all the Royal Palms and North Beach Village has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Royal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Palms Resort And Spa
The Royal Palms Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing