We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Venice Men's Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Venice Men's Resort
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Top notch place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We returned to Villa Venice for the second time and found it just as enjoyable as our first visit. The rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. The marble bath was a nice touch. The union of the three resorts works very well and there is ample opportunity to socialize with many guests. The pools and jacuzzis were well maintained. The hotel's location is great and the service quality was excellent! My only criticism of the place is the breakfast. Packaged bagels and Danish are a let down. Similarly priced guest houses in Provincetown always have a variety of sumptuous freshly baked choices. We'll be back our next trip to Ft Lauderdale.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    70
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
2
149
85
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

The room was awesome and very clean. The staff was very attentive. The hotel was fully booked, and all swimming pools and hot tub were packed with cute guys from all over the world. The happy hour on Saturday was a lot of fun. We celebrated the best birthday bash ever. Will love to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I have been to 4 guest houses in Ft Lauderdale. This is far and above the best. If you can't stay here don't bother going until this place has availability. Ample staff for your every need. Great layout.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PbrownATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I took my partner on a "Kidnapping date" for a the Good Friday/Easter weekend and we both LOVED it. Great for relaxing, socialization and simply just go get away. We were pleasantly surprised with the happy hour on Saturday, the amenities like the gym, pools and hot tub.

The rooms were kept clean and serviced regularly. We had no complaints and we will come back again and again.

Room Tip: We were assigned a room on the first floor near the pool and hot tub which was great for convenience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Villa Venice is an excellent resort with a lot of love for details! The hosts make sure that you feel welcome and comfortable. The rooms and premises are impecably clean and well maintained. The offered happy hour on Satuday was great! I would suggest to introduce a daily bar at the pool with drinks, cocktails etc. I feel that is largely missing! The only criticism I have concerns the breakfast: the continental breakfast is ok, but I would rather expect a proper American breakfast for the price of the rooms. But having said that, I would definitely go back to Villa Venice if I ever have the chance to do so.

Room Tip: Higherfloors are quieter and offer a bit of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We had a great time in Villa Venice. The room was great. The whole resort is quite good, as you can go from one to the other (3 resorts in 1). Both jacuzzis are great to meet people, chat and so on. Breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traysweber73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed at this resort for two days in March, 2014 and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. The staff are just wonderful and are very willing at anytime to go out of their way to help you in anyway that they can. The buildings are well kept up and are cleaned everyday by the housekeeping staff and the landscaping is beautiful with palm trees surrounding the entire property. I would certainly stay at this resort again and I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick472014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,617 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#2 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Alcazar Resort
#4 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venice Men's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venice Men's Resort

Property: Villa Venice Men's Resort
Address: 2900 Terramar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4013
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Venice is now part of The Worthington Complex, combined they have 63 rooms making it the largest Gay men's resort in North America.2 blocks from the beach, Villa Venice Men's Resort offers beautiful rooms decorated in tropical motif featuring Italian tile and marble baths. Each features luxury linens, cable television, DVD/CD, refrigerator, microwave, safe, telephone, wireless internet & climate control.Most overlook a spacious courtyard featuring clothing-optional tropical pool, 15-man Spa and exquisite landscaping with bubbling fountains, exotic orchids and colorful birds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Venice Men`s Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing