We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Resort in Gay Lodging Area near Sebastian Beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Venice Men's Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Classy Resort in Gay Lodging Area near Sebastian Beach”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The rooms at Villa Venice have been updated with nice new furniture and bedding. My buddy and I preferred two double beds and they were very accommodating. Wide variety of food choices at breakfast, 15 minute walk to Sebastian Beach, nice pool and hot tub, use of adjoining Worthington and Alcazar Resorts, on-property parking, beautifully kept grounds.... What else can one ask for? We had stayed at the Alcazar before but Villa Venice is now our preferred gay hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptowngam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    72
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
2
160
93
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Among so many places to choose in FLL, Villa Venice offers the best for a reasonable price with great service. The rooms are modern and large, nicely decorated with all equipments and amenities. I had a room on the street and not on the pool, with a kitchen corner, a separate work area with Wifi, a dressing room and a full bath. It was quiet and perfect in all ways.

Service is fast and very efficient. Patrons take a great care of the property and the gardens and are always helpful and friendly. There is a free car park all around the place. The breakfast is good although it could be improved with hot food as eggs or pancakes or waffles.

The pool area is great to enjoy and make friends. You can also enjoy the 2 other pools and spa of the Alcazar and the Worthington which are all connected to make a unique resort. All 3 hotels have been renovated but Villa Venice seems the best with large and modern rooms with balconies overlooking the pool. Others may have some rooms with no views, especially on the ground floor.

The area is close to the beach in a very quiet and nice neighborhood.
I will definitely choose Villa Venice if I happen to visit FLL again with no doubt. Clothing optional is not shared by all but you really feel at ease and the people are friendly and happy to be here.

Room Tip: Préférez les chambres au 1er ou 2eme étage pour la vue et le soleil (numéros commençant par 20 ou 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mariner15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Partner and I stayed at the Villa Venice which is part of the overall Worthington property. The grounds and rooms were all very comfortable and clean. The clientele and staff were all very friendly. I would definitely recommend this property and look forward to returning. Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great property and close to the beach... the pools are awesome to lay out and enjoy the florida weather. Gym is small but has everything you need. The is modern and very comfortable beds... The staff is very kind and helpful...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mtnboi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We've visited the Worthington many times and were excited to stay in their newest addition, Villa Venice. Whether you stay in the Worthington, Acazar or Villa Venice, you'll find the rooms spotless, beds comfortable and staff exceedingly friendly. And having all three resorts interconnected provides plenty of opportunity to meet and visit with your fellow travelers over breakfast, around the pool or hot tub, or during the can't-miss Saturday Happy Hour.
I would not hesitate recommending the resort to gay men and couples looking for a relaxed friendly atmosphere.
And we'll be back again, soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithanddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stay in that area at least 3-4 times per year and because I go last minute it can be a challenge to find an open room there but I always start there definitely the best choice. Friendly ,fun ,clean and always made to feel welcome. Like all hotels bring your own pillow. However there matress's are good

Room Tip: Bring a comfortable pillow that's all it is missing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very warm welome received at check in and check out; very impressed by the friendly attitude,which we appreciated very much ! Clothing optional is just in the wording; only a few man do without clothes, but majority is with clothes....rather disappoiting, while I had exepcted more of this special feature for a great gay guesthouse... nevertheless a good place to stay over, near the beaches and boulevards.

Room Tip: No special rooms identified; all are ok ! Don't be mislead by poolviews...there is so little to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HARRY188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,016 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,777 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alcazar Resort
#4 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
388 reviews
Central Beach
Hotel Lush Royale
Hotel Lush Royale
#11 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
310 reviews
Central Beach
Cheston House Gay Resort
Cheston House Gay Resort
#17 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venice Men's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venice Men's Resort

Property: Villa Venice Men's Resort
Address: 2900 Terramar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4013
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Venice is now part of The Worthington Complex, combined they have 63 rooms making it the largest Gay men's resort in North America.2 blocks from the beach, Villa Venice Men's Resort offers beautiful rooms decorated in tropical motif featuring Italian tile and marble baths. Each features luxury linens, cable television, DVD/CD, refrigerator, microwave, safe, telephone, wireless internet & climate control.Most overlook a spacious courtyard featuring clothing-optional tropical pool, 15-man Spa and exquisite landscaping with bubbling fountains, exotic orchids and colorful birds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Venice Men`s Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing