We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Merriweather Resort
Nearby Hotels
$226
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$156
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$137
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$259
$223
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
120
31
6
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
31
6
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary joacross the streetwithin walking distancefull kitchenpets are allowedonly place i will staygreat weeklauderdale beachhome away from homerooms are clean and spaciousrestaurants and barsevery guestthe king size bedreasonable rateslocation is excellentbeautiful poolheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 170 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed at the Merriweather Resort countless times through the years and have loved it every single time we've been! The resort pool overlooks the Blvd., as well as the beach and ocean! Quiet, well maintained, and Merrijo is the best manager of ANY place we have ever stayed! She remembers all of her guests by name, and even when we went on a cruise last year and didn't stay there . . . she let us park at the resort for the day while we waited to board our plane! We hadn't called first, but I walked in and she knew me by my first name! Can't say enough about this wonderful resort! Small, quaint, clean and FRIENDLY! Pet friendly too, even though we've never brought our doggies! Have FUN! Thanks Merrijo!

Room Tip: Any room at this resort is great! If there is one room I wouldn't recommend (even though when we stayed there, it was fine) would be the room on the first floor directly behind the staircase. have fun!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mclht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelcruzer99, Manager at The Merriweather Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you sweetie! We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were there through an RCI exchange. Because it was pet friendly, we expected it to be less than wonderful. What a great surprise that not only was the staff VERY pet-friendly, but the resort was better than expected. It was small and a bit older and the kitchen could have been better stocked but the murphy bed was surprisingly comfortable and the location could not have been better! It was clear that the staff takes pride in their work and they went way out of there way to do anything to make us (and our dog) happy. Excellent customer service and a great vacation. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: The studios are quite small so only get that if you are a couple. There are some rooms that face the water, I would ask for those. Oh, parking can be a bit of a challenge.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnieusma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thank you for your review. You're right, we do take pride in our work and it's because we love what we do and we love our guests! We are planning kitchen renovations on certain units starting this fall and will take into consideration your comment on stocking them. We hope to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week back in January. We had a one bedroom unit, and it felt very much like home. There was a casual atmosphere, staff and other guest were very friendly, and we couldn't have asked for a better location. Restaurants and stores were in walking distance, and the ocean was directly across the street. I see some reviews saying the the rooms and furniture are "dated" but I think that was part of the charm. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and the one bedroom unit was more space than my husband and I needed. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know that you enjoyed your vacation at the Merriweather! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and invite you to stay with us next time you are in Ft. Lauderdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We discovered this little gem last summer vacation. We wanted a place close to the beach (you just have to cross the street), restaurants and shopping. This place has everything we needed! I loved the room, it was clean and spacious, has everything you need in the kitchen. If you want to save money on breakfast and lunch, just buy your own groceries and feel at home here. I thought it was great for families, but it's also perfect for couples or even people with pets because they're so pet friendly. They have free parking and you can even do your laundry there.
They have a swimmimg pool and grill on the patio. All the restaurants and bars are all close within walking distance. We enjoyed it so much we already booked for this summer's vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocobettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelcruzer99, Manager at The Merriweather Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

We are beyond pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return this summer.
The hot florida sun and our gorgeous beaches are waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is the second time we stayed at the Merriweather and it was just perfect. Mary Jo was so accomodating and she loved our bulldog Murphy. So pet friendly we intend to return in November and can't wait. Our favorite vacation spot. The location can't be beat right across from the beach

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quatco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelcruzer99, Manager at The Merriweather Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

We would love to have you and Murphy back! Looking forward to seeing you here in November. Thank you for taking the time to tell the world that you love the Merriweather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews