We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach was full of jelly fish”

Fort Lauderdale Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.44*
and up
Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour
More Info
$23.27*
and up
Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beach was full of jelly fish”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My view is biased as it was full of jelly fish upon my trip! Probably not important but I was told if there's jellys there's sharks

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,062 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,217
    2,174
    514
    99
    58
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Narrow and dirty”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The beach was narrow and heavily littered. However, it was beautiful from a distance. There is a constant parade of cargo ships waiting off-shore for entry into the international port of Miami.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddyFain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beach front”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We loved the beach it was clean and we were close to the bathrooms there was also a play ground close

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank spring99_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good beach”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I like the fact that it has lifeguards. The beach was very clean as well. We stayed across the street at the Courtyard. I would go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElBirdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice wide beach - BYO Umbrella”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great wide beach with clear, warm water. The umbrellas are ~$16 per chair, so remember to bring your own or be prepared to fork over the cash. There aren't any signs (at least not on the part of the beach we were on) so just watch for the guy wandering around collecting money.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank thot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Lauderdale Beach also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing