We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special”

Quarterdeck Restaurants
Ranked #226 of 1,331 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just a place to satisfy a hunger pang. Nothing special about this establishment. Food was so-so and the service was slow. The place was almost empty so this may explain why the wait person had to talk and joke with her other staff people rather that take care of the customer. Would I return......probably not.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackc1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    103
    49
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ma.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very good burgers,fun spot to be”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a very busy bar and restaurant. We enjoyed very good burgers at reasonable prices and the beer prices were reasonable as well. I will definitely go back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BugletMa.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“If you want the best cheeseburger in town, this is the place.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Being a Texan, I know a good hamburger! I love the taste of their hamburgers! They are the flame/grilled flavor is a must and they pull it off!! I am not crazy about all the drinking that is all around you, but it is a vacation spot for most. I always sit outside and that is the best seating as far as I am concerned. The hamburger taste makes up for the riff-raff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b2bcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood place!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Didn't realize this was a chain, and was thoroughly pleased! Buffalo shrimp was tasty along with the blackened salmon and shrimp fajitas.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food with slow service”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We arrived and were seated quickly. The host said if we need anything to be wiped down again to let him know. The menu's were slimy and wet. I wiped them down with a dry napkin and wiped the film off of them. Not sure if they were wiped with a dirty rag or the ocean mist caused them to have the film. Our waitress got our drink orders quickly. It took some time to receive all of drinks. Our soup order came out fast but was incorrect. They brought the correct soup out.

My husband ordered the Maine Lobster for 18.99 and I had the 1lb crab legs for the same price. These came with one side.

Our food came out promptly and we enjoyed our meals.

Our waitress never reappeared to check on us or to ask if we wanted more to drink. They were not busy as many servers were watching the basketball games.

We would go back for the good food at a fair price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justprettynpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quarterdeck Restaurants also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Quarterdeck Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing