We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel
Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very helpful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

The owner is awesome! Our Visa didn 't work at the Car rental, because our country seems to block it at trips to the USA. The owner of the motel came immediately to pick us up after being 23 hours awake (with two kids) and drove us back the next day!
The room was okay, they had no problem with installing an extra bed.
Everything was there for a good breakfast and the kids were excited to take a swim in the nice pool!
We 'd defeinitely go back there again.
P.S. For free Wifi just ask the password at the reception.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TildaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    46
    24
    15
    33
See reviews for
29
75
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

After reading other reviews I had to put my 2 cents in. This place is comfortable, not a 5 star hotel, but, I do not like them anyway. I always stay in comfortable, bed and breakfast family type place, both in USA and Europe. I prefer being with the locals. The room was clean, quiet, complimentary bottle of wine, very accomodating staff. I had the junior suite with a king bed, fridge, and microwave. My room did not include a kitchen, but I did not need it. Location is close to shops and restaurants, yet set off the street enough so we sat out by the pool and patio at night and enjoyed the tropical scenery and quietness. I would and already have recommended this place to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cranichik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the Bridge before leaving for a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale. Not as modern and sterile as the Crown Plaza but roomy, with a nice little kitchen, kingsize bed - and a nice breakfast outside by the pool.

Room Tip: They're all on the ground floor (I think) -
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

This so called bed and breakfast was the most horrible place I have stayed at. I don’t understand why this place is even sold online. The shabby welcome area had the whole family watching TV when we arrived. Getting into the room was even worse. You could smell that they had sprayed some baygon to get rid of all possible animals in the room and than put the AC on full cold to avoid you to smell it. It was late at night and we had been driving for hours and if it wasn’t for the timing I would have left right away! The room was like some dirty teenage room, with silky linen that were so used that I put my towel on top in order to “sleep”. We saw some kind of animal walking on the floor that didn’t make it any better. The bathroom and the tub were in very bad shape and neither of us wanted to have shower the following morning. I can’t describe how much I hated this place and really don’t understand the high rating it get. The “breakfast” they day after was a table with bread in a bag (that inside I saw some ants) some old doughnuts and juice. I didn’t even have it in me to eat there and left early in the morning. The price was ridiculously for this kind of place so not even a budget traveller could get a good deal here. Spend 30 USD more and sleep in a decent place. Would NOT recommend and would most definitely NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Half8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelsmartone, Owner at The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
In reference to your review, I must reply, i am wondering why everybody else but you loves this humble place, you complained about the breakfast bread in plastic bags, but of course they are in plastic bags, maybe the huge hotels where you pay a lot of money they have the luxury to expose great buffet lines with bread that will go hard in 30 minutes once they are displayed and certainly they can exchange it, but we can not, this beautiful place is a budget service, where you find a breakfast display where you serve your self, it is homy, think about it and feel at home, that's why dozens of people a week feel and love to feel at home, with oatmeal, hot chocolate, bananas, apples, oranges, coffee, tea, 5 types of cereal, donuts, 3 types of juices in their own bottles where you serve your self and we do not have to throw and waste what your eyes didn't like to choose for breakfast, as you said you will not come back good for you . just invest more in the $200.00 rooms and not in the $80.00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have traveled extensively over the past decade in both Europe and the US and when I am planning a trip, I always refer to Trip Advisor to read other person's firsthand experiences before picking my hotel. I read the reviews about the Bridge at Cordova prior to my stay in Fort Lauderdale. After reading the reviews, I decided to take a chance on this hotel. I called Jorge to book our rooms and right away, our plans were in place. I immediately received an email confirmation from Jorge and we were set to stay at the Bridge at Cordova. We are used to paying more expensive rates in past years when we have stayed at hotels like the Marriott's Springhill Suites, Crowne Plaza or Hampton Inns. The rate at the Bridge at Cordova was very attractive where we spent two nights and not a fortune. This very attractive rate including our ride from the aiport, our accomodations, free internet access, unlimited breakfast, a ride to the cruise port and best of all, fantastic hospitality.
My parents, sister, husband and I were booked at the Bridge at Cordova for two nights prior to a cruise. We wished we could have stayed longer. Jorge, our host and owner of the hotel was enthusiastic, kindhearted and was so happy to have us stay at his hotel. We felt like family. Barry was also great making sure everything was just right. We will definitely return and would recommend this hotel to friends and family who are traveling to the Fort Lauderdale area either for a precruise stay or a longer stay to get away from the winter. Everyone in our group was very happy (and trust me, my mother and husband are very picky) with the location, accomodations and the hospitality from being picked up in Jorge's beautiful custom vehicle to the welcome that we received when we arrived at the airport. A phone call to Jorge and within minutes, Jorge arrived at the airport. Jorge gave us a helping hand into the van, enthusiastically stored our luggage in the rear of his van, hopped into the driver's seat and drove us to the Bridge at Cordova while we listened to great music in the air conditioned comfort. We arrived at the Bridge at Cordova and Barry was there to assist us out of the vehicle and show us to our rooms. My parents and sister stayed in a very clean Junior Suite on the ground level just outside the pool, apartment style with three single beds, a kitchenette and dining area. My husband and I were in the Captain's Suite on the second floor. The next morning at 8 am, breakfast awaited all the guests at the poolside. It was great not to have to rush to get your breakfast as you would in some of the larger hotels where everyone rushes to get breakfast at once and then fight to get in line for the shuttle with their luggage (sound familiar?). Not here. The guests that were leaving for their cruises or to the airport leisurely enjoyed their breakfast before getting into the comfort of the spacious van which would take them to the airport or cruise port. It was just like home and both Jorge and Barry made us feel like we were family. If you are staying in the area, the beach is very close, there are Big Box Stores including the Ross store and a great store to pick up some last minute cruise items The Family Dollar store. We also used the Winn Dixie grocery store and picked up some delicious chicken at the deli freshly prepared. My father enjoyed sitting by the pool on a warm sunny day. Jorge was telling us that both Kevin Costner and Mark Wahlberg also reside in the area. For dinner, we ate at the Quarterdeck which is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.
Don't delay, book your stay at the Bridge at Cordova. While we there, the renovations to this property were completed. Two ladies from Ireland who were going on the same Irish themed cruise as us, were thrilled with their beautiful room which had just been renovated. We spoke with another gentleman who spends six weeks at the Bridge at Cordova enjoying the sun. We have stayed in Fort Lauderdale for pre-cruise and post-cruise stays before and have never had the experience we had at this family run hotel. Prior to staying at the Bridge at Cordova when we were making our travel arrangements, we had decided not to stay longer in Florida after our cruise because we did not really enjoy our previous post cruise hotel stays. This time we wished that we were spending at least another week enjoying this hospitality at very reasonable rates. We were envious of the two Irish ladies that were on our cruise were staying two more nights after our cruise.
Thank you Jorge and Barry for making us feel right at home. As mentioned, we wished that we could have stayed longer but will return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandraSweetLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

I was only able to stay one night at The Bridge at Cordova, but was so glad we chose this hotel. We came into Ft. Lauderdale after 10 p.m., exhausted from a red eye flight from Alaska. They promptly picked us up at the airport. The hotel itself is nice, low-key, in a great location - practically across the street from a mall-type place, and down the street from stores. We got a good night's sleep. They supplied breakfast in the morning, and we walked off to get some last minute items for our cruise. Then they drove us to the terminal - again for free! This is not owned by a big company, but by a family, so the service is personal. I'd highly recommend this hotel, and would stay again if I'm ever in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

The Ritz Carlton it is not, but if you are looking for an affordable place to stay before your cruise with nice people, this is the place to stay. We were looking for a place with 2 bedrooms since there were 5 of us(including 2 kids) and for a little more than $120/night, Bridge at Cordova was BY FAR the best deal. It should be known that it is a motel/hostel type of place and not your Westin/Marriot/Embassy suite type of place.
The Pros: Jorge picked us up from the airport(which is included in the cost) and was right on time. The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the airport and upon arriving at the hotel, there were 2 staff workers who greeted us warmly and showed us right to our 2 bedroom apartment which was on the first floor next to the office. The apartment is nicely lit, and comes with a kitchen(fridge included), flat screen(maybe 42 inches), nice couch and table and 2 bedrooms. One room had a large king which was comfortable to sleep on. The other room had 2 twin beds which were not as comfortable. They provided a crib with sheets and a nice blanket for our infant.
Breakfast is provided in the cost as well which was nice. Nothing fancy but it included different cereal, bagels, toast, and fruit. Coffee and juice was also included. Again nothing fancy but it filled our tummies.
The hotel is within walking distance of a few restaurants(quarterdeck, Southport raw bar) as well as close to a shopping center. There is a winn-dixie grocery store a half mile away and also a Publix also close by. We walked to gilbert’s 17th street grill which was half mile away and had AWESOME burger’s.
The cons: There was only 1 bathroom which was between the 2 bedrooms. Clean but small. They provide towels. The inside of the apartment looked a little old and the floor looked clean but you wouldn’t want to walk around in your bare feet. We saw a few small cockroaches in the kitchen which is never fun. The hotel is not gated though they do have security cameras. The pool is also not fenced so you have to watch your kids. They do provide shuttle to the port but charge $6/person so it does add up if you have 5 people(they didn’t charge for our infant which was nice).
Overall, for a 2 bedroom apartment at the price we got, it is not a bad place for 1 night before or after your cruise. If you’re looking for more of a normal Marriott/Westin hotel feel, there is an embassy suites down the street but you’ll pay almost twice the price/night. I want to give it 4 stars because of the price for a 2 bedroom apartment with breakfast and airport shuttle, but the place is a little old and the cockroaches were a no no.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adhoboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Extended Stay America - Ft. Laud...
#79 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,418 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chocolate Five Star Hostel and Crew House
The Chocolate Five Star Hostel a...
#27 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel

Property: The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel
Address: 1441 Cordova Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Key West experience in Ft Lauderdale.We weekly cater dozens of people coming to the convention center only 8 minutes walking away and people using Port Everglades on their way to cruises who use our property as a bridge; The rooms are spacious with their own bathroom, kitchenette, patio, plasma TV and on top of that breakfast and transportation included. Were are a family small budget hotel with 22 suites with jacuzzi surrounded by 40 restaurants, convenience stores, water taxi, shopping center, all walking distance. The beach is only 8 minutes away by bus, plenty of transportation. Port Everglades is only 4 minutes away and there is a fee of $6.00 per person. It will be a pleasure to prove my word as owner of this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge At Cordova Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing