We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good for 1 night”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

The Ritz Carlton it is not, but if you are looking for an affordable place to stay before your cruise with nice people, this is the place to stay. We were looking for a place with 2 bedrooms since there were 5 of us(including 2 kids) and for a little more than $120/night, Bridge at Cordova was BY FAR the best deal. It should be known that it is a motel/hostel type of place and not your Westin/Marriot/Embassy suite type of place.
The Pros: Jorge picked us up from the airport(which is included in the cost) and was right on time. The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the airport and upon arriving at the hotel, there were 2 staff workers who greeted us warmly and showed us right to our 2 bedroom apartment which was on the first floor next to the office. The apartment is nicely lit, and comes with a kitchen(fridge included), flat screen(maybe 42 inches), nice couch and table and 2 bedrooms. One room had a large king which was comfortable to sleep on. The other room had 2 twin beds which were not as comfortable. They provided a crib with sheets and a nice blanket for our infant.
Breakfast is provided in the cost as well which was nice. Nothing fancy but it included different cereal, bagels, toast, and fruit. Coffee and juice was also included. Again nothing fancy but it filled our tummies.
The hotel is within walking distance of a few restaurants(quarterdeck, Southport raw bar) as well as close to a shopping center. There is a winn-dixie grocery store a half mile away and also a Publix also close by. We walked to gilbert’s 17th street grill which was half mile away and had AWESOME burger’s.
The cons: There was only 1 bathroom which was between the 2 bedrooms. Clean but small. They provide towels. The inside of the apartment looked a little old and the floor looked clean but you wouldn’t want to walk around in your bare feet. We saw a few small cockroaches in the kitchen which is never fun. The hotel is not gated though they do have security cameras. The pool is also not fenced so you have to watch your kids. They do provide shuttle to the port but charge $6/person so it does add up if you have 5 people(they didn’t charge for our infant which was nice).
Overall, for a 2 bedroom apartment at the price we got, it is not a bad place for 1 night before or after your cruise. If you’re looking for more of a normal Marriott/Westin hotel feel, there is an embassy suites down the street but you’ll pay almost twice the price/night. I want to give it 4 stars because of the price for a 2 bedroom apartment with breakfast and airport shuttle, but the place is a little old and the cockroaches were a no no.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adhoboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    46
    24
    15
    33
See reviews for
29
75
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed at the Bridge at Cordova 1/6-1/8/2012, and than used the hotel again when we got back from the cruise, just for the day. It was like being at home! Jorge was extremely accommodating, the rooms where clean and everything we asked for, we got with a smile and than some! I have to mention Barry, he just took care of all 7 of us above and beyond, made us feel welcomed and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this B&B to everyone who needs a great stay in Ft Lauderdale!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I recently spent 3 days at the hotel. Initially, when I called prior to booking, I warned the owner Jorge that I was a bit of a neat freak. He told me that while his hotel was not the Ritz, it was clean, proper, and had a family atmosphere. Everything that I was promised was delivered. Upon my arrival, I was picked up promptly by Jorge. If there was any little thing that I felt that I was missing in the room, my requests were filled. Greg, the desk manager and Barry the hotel manager could not have been more accommodating. As the hotel runs a shuttle service, I requested the price to be picked up at another local hotel where I was attending a cocktail party. Jorge said he would be in the area at that time, and picked me up for free. If you are looking for polished marble floors and gold faucets, this is not the place for you. The Bridge at Cordova offers phenomenal service and modest accommodations at an extremely reasonable price. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Describe your specific needs, and the staff will suggest the appropriate room. This was my experienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Bridge at Cordova on the way to meeting family members the following day for a cruise. Upon arriving to Fort Lauderdale Airport, I called and George was kind enough to pick me up immediately free of charge from the airport. I opted for my own private room which was clean and secure. All of the staff there was more than helpful to assist me with what to do and where to eat. While there, I met some other visitors by poolside. It was a most enjoyable stay and if my travels every take me back there, I would most certainly stay again. Thank you all for your generous hospitality!

If you need a haircut while there, go see Bud across the street at the Gentleman's Quarters. He is a real nice guy and gives a great cut. And the clams on the half shell are incredible at restaurant across the street on the canal. There is great shopping at more restaurants just a few miles walk from the hotel, as is the beach. A great location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDAHikingAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed at the Bridge Nov 29 - Dec 3 and were not disappointed. Jorge covered the cost of a cab from the airport (their own shuttle was tied up); provided us with a comfortable room (and continental breakfast); free internet; and drove us to the cruise ship. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay again without question.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carrie808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I've been there in April 2011. It was a business trip, there were 3 of us. In the beginning we were a little bit disappointed, because 2 rooms we booked in advanced were somehow occupied. Our host, Horhe, did his best to accomodate us in the other place (small motel 5 mintutes driving from Bridge at Cordova) for the first night, and he even gave us the better room class after all (free of charge).

Service was great. When we had problems, questions - hotel staff helped us very efficiently. For example - we needed Internet in our rooms (wireless), but it didn't work when we arrived. Horhe called someone, and this guy fixed the problem in a couple of hours.

I will advise this place for anyone who wants to stay in a clean and friendly hotel, nicely located, for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chief-zia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We recently stayed again with Jorge before our cruise. Where else do you stay where you know the owner by name and have him pick you up at the airport. This property is not a fancy place but if you want a reasonable place at a reasonable price in the world of high priced motels the Bridge might be for you. When we are coming to Ft. Lauderdale/Miami in the future we will be calling Jorge. Jere & Bonnie

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jere1mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Extended Stay America - Ft. Laud...
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,031 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel

Property: The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel
Address: 1441 Cordova Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Key West experience in Ft Lauderdale.We weekly cater dozens of people coming to the convention center only 8 minutes walking away and people using Port Everglades on their way to cruises who use our property as a bridge; The rooms are spacious with their own bathroom, kitchenette, patio, plasma TV and on top of that breakfast and transportation included. Were are a family small budget hotel with 22 suites with jacuzzi surrounded by 40 restaurants, convenience stores, water taxi, shopping center, all walking distance. The beach is only 8 minutes away by bus, plenty of transportation. Port Everglades is only 4 minutes away and there is a fee of $6.00 per person. It will be a pleasure to prove my word as owner of this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge At Cordova Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing