We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Ranked #12 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2007

After reading many reviews we stayed at this hotel pre-cruise. We (a group of 6) had an unbelieveably difficult flight from Canada and needed to have a couple of adjustments made to our original plans. Great, kind, professiona,l understanding staff - Ashley in particular derserves lots of kudos.

The suite was super clean and large. Decent layout and atmosphere with good cardio equipment. The airport shuttle service is efficient and friendly. The breakfast was just ok - nothing to get excited over. If there are more than 2 people going to the cruise port it is better to rent a taxi than take their shuttle - doing this saved us over $20 - even though we took 2 cabs.

Lil' Red's rib house is great! Its not a great spot for seeing the sights of Fort lauderdale if you don't have a car but We would definitely stay there again for pre/post cruise.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank CA-Yyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2007

Stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise. Flight arrived after the hotel shuttle had stopped running (after midnight) and they still came and picked us up. Very clean room, beds were wonderfully comfortable with great pillows. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Drenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2007

We loved this hotel, we went down to FTL for a few days and decided to stay here.
Front desk was very helpful and friendley.
The pool area is very nice but you have to hear the planes take off every 5 minutes or so.
Had a business center to get on the computer and check out e-mail.
Had dvd players in the room, so our girls could watch their movies.
The breakfast was good and hot and had a good veriety.
They even had happy hour on Thursday and had free hamburgers and hotdogs, chips and beer and wine!
A very nice experience at this hotel and if we go back to FTL we would stay here again..

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank chadashlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

We stayed here two separate nights, in 2 separate rooms, in late April 2007 (on the way flying in, and on our way flying out from the Keys). The staff was very helpful and made our stay very nice. Our flight arrived after midnight, when the shuttle technically was no longer running, but they sent the shuttle to pick us up anyway, saving us the cost of a taxi ride.

Both rooms we stayed in were spotless, very clean and new. The hotel was quiet, well-run, and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was good, with a variety of muffins, rolls, yogurt, fruit and cereal. Similar to most continental breakfasts, but they had a larger variety than I am used to.

There's not a lot to do around the hotel, but this is a good place to stop in on the way into/out of town, or when visiting family nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Traveling_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2007

We stayed here one night pre-cruise with our two children. The shuttle from the airport was fast. The room was very clean. We arrived around dinner time and the desk gave us a list of places to go and also had several take out menus. The free breakfast was great as was the shuttle to the cruise port. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jattig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2007

Arrived late the night before our cruise. We were very surprised at how nicely decorated, clean and new this hotel was. The staff we encountered were very nice. The room was well appointed with a mini fridge and coffee-maker. Breakfast in the morning was adequate. Pool area was nice too. My only complaint is that the heavy drapes in our room did not close only the sheer blinds. We were hoping to sleep in since we came in late at night but couldn't because the beautiful Florida sun came blarring in to wake us up early!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2007

Nice place. Had a room overlooking busy SR 84 and I was amazed how quiet it was! I expected to hear traffic constantly, but didn't. I stayed for one night due to the fact I was flying out early the next day. Getting to the airport was a snap. The only negative about this place was the fact that there were stores and eating establishments across the street, but no way easy to get to them. You could run across the street, but thats hazardous on that road.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ual95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,853 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#41 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
483 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $131 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing