We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveler rating
648
525
141
40
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
525
141
40
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street front desk german restaurant hi express shuttle service room was clean big lots free shuttle next morning winn dixie free breakfast strip mall lauderdale airport one night stay liquor store would stay here again great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were sent here after our flight was cancelled. We weren’t sure what to expect but the staff were very organized and checked a lot of people in quickly. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the continental breakfast was impressive. Great stay!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank jennifermZ3836SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wasn't too sure about staying here as there seemed to be some horror stories about the construction going on. I called them and spoke to a very nice young man who assured me that by the time we got there, the construction would be over and we would have an excellent stay. He was right. The hotel was neat, clean and very comfortable rooms. Excellent hot breakfast (a little crowded, but we always found a seat as we are early risers), rooms were nice and the staff were excellent. Helped me hook up to Uber, provided me an intro on how it worked and took care of booking our first use (thank you so much!). Very busy place with those going to the cruise port. Paid $20 each for the shuttle, which sounds expensive but was worth every penny when you are not sure what to do. We would definitely recommend this place and will stay there again when we take another cruise in Fort Lauderdale.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank RandyMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow, thank you for your excellent review. we wish you the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is clean and well run. Our room was immaculate and looked as if it had been recently refurbished. Large shower with no slip floor.
Breakfast was up to standard and staff regularly checked the food and trash cans. Adequate parking. Restaurants in the immediate area are rather sparse.
Convenient location for the cruise ship port and airport.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roadwarrior1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

We only had one night here while waiting to catch a cruise out of Miami the next morning.

Clean, spacious rooms.

Friendly check-in staff.

Nice pool area.

Good breakfast.

Be sure to ask which shuttle bus to get from the airport as it was somewhat confusing because there are so many Holiday Inns.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019


Every member of our team (although we are not always perfect) truly loves their jobs and really enjoys serving our guests in hopes of creating a memorable experience. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. They do...because they care. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

Holiday Inn Express was the best value for the money for one day overnight to catch the cruise at Fort Everglades. It was 15 minutes drive from the airport. We enjoyed the covered free parking as we rented a car for the one overnight stay. The check-in reception was friendly and they made it simple. The room was clean; and a good size with 2 queen size bed and very comfortable pillows (we were 4 adults). We had to run out to Target for last minute purchases and it was only 15 minutes drive, and 40 minutes away from central Miami.

In the morning, we enjoyed the free continental buffet where they had 'make your pancake machine', boiled eggs in the fridge, hot water/tea/coffee/juices, and plenty of oranges and bananas. The check-out was also super smooth. I would highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank FamilyCanadianTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

Thanks you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate you and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and most of all to that you would definitely come back. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews