We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$186
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$434
$351
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$169
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$215
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveler rating
595
485
120
29
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
485
120
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetfront deskgerman restauranthi expressshuttle servicebig lotsroom was cleanfree shuttlewinn dixienext morningfree breakfaststrip mallone night staylauderdale airportan early flightgreat place to stayliquor store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed there 3 days before our cruise while exploring Fort Lauderdale and Miami areas. We also stayed right after the cruise to avoid airport rush on Sunday. Clean, fresh and friendly. When I forgot my wallet at front desk they called me right away :o) ! Love the location...very close to airport, port and Fort Lauderdale beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank busymayra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel - and we hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for taking time to comment about your experience. Warm Regards and Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed post cruise and found it very convenient
It is comfortable and good value and the strip mall across the road is handy for meals ...try Slackers Bar ....and other shopping . Shuttle is free and runs on the hour

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here with my family for 1 night prestay before my cruise. I am a travel agent and will recommend this hotel for my clients. Nice pool and breakfast. Shopping center across the street with stores to get snacks or items needed that you might need last minute

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here a few days before a cruise in May - like many others. We were very happy with the Holiday Inn. The front desk was very helpful in giving us directions and ideas for things to do, dinner, etc. Across the street was an shopping mall which was perfect. There was a great bar & grill, Slackers, and Big Lots that came in handy when I broke my phone charger. There were other stores (liquor store) too if you wanted to browse. The hotel had an airport shuttle and a shuttle that took us to KiKi's restaurant at the Crowne Plaza down the street. Room was wonderful, clean & big. Breakfast was good but we think the eggs made my husband sick. Only one of us who ate them. Shuttle to cruise ship was easy and timely. All this was even better as we got a great price. I would definitely recommend staying here and we would the next time we cruise out of FTL. Our friends left something in their room, called hotel from cruise ship, hotel found it and held it for him so he could retrieve it before the cruise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agape1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Thank you and we wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My family sailed out of Fort Lauderdale on a cruise in May, and we stayed the previous night at the Holiday Inn Express on State Road 84. The hotel shuttle picked us up from the airport and made a few stops at nearby hotels before dropping us off at Holiday Inn Express. Our rooms were clean and neat, beds were comfortable, air conditioner and shower were satisfactory, and complementary breakfast the next morning was plentiful and good. There was a shopping plaza across the road that had a Winn Dixie, where we bought wine for the cruise. I think there was a McDonald’s and a Wendy’s there, but not much else within safe walking distance food-wise.

The hotel has an arrangement with a shuttle service called All Star; we used it to get to Las Olas Blvd. on Saturday night and also to take us to the port Sunday morning. There was a schedule for port shuttles when we checked in, and we got the earliest one, which was at 10:00am. Shuttle prices vary depending on number of people and destination; for six of us going to Las Olas, it was $18 one way. I don’t remember the price of the ride to the port the next morning, but I believe it was similar to most hotel-port shuttle costs in the area.

If you don't have a car, you're pretty much stuck at the hotel unless you're willing to pay for transportation to a different area of the city. But for a one-night stay before a cruise, it met our needs and was satisfactory.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool, and we could hear a group of teenagers out there yelling and carrying on well past the posted closing time.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Errie1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews