We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for cruise pre or post stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Ranked #13 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here with my family for 1 night prestay before my cruise. I am a travel agent and will recommend this hotel for my clients. Nice pool and breakfast. Shopping center across the street with stores to get snacks or items needed that you might need last minute

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here a few days before a cruise in May - like many others. We were very happy with the Holiday Inn. The front desk was very helpful in giving us directions and ideas for things to do, dinner, etc. Across the street was an shopping mall which was perfect. There was a great bar & grill, Slackers, and Big Lots that came in handy when I broke my phone charger. There were other stores (liquor store) too if you wanted to browse. The hotel had an airport shuttle and a shuttle that took us to KiKi's restaurant at the Crowne Plaza down the street. Room was wonderful, clean & big. Breakfast was good but we think the eggs made my husband sick. Only one of us who ate them. Shuttle to cruise ship was easy and timely. All this was even better as we got a great price. I would definitely recommend staying here and we would the next time we cruise out of FTL. Our friends left something in their room, called hotel from cruise ship, hotel found it and held it for him so he could retrieve it before the cruise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agape1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Thank you and we wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My family sailed out of Fort Lauderdale on a cruise in May, and we stayed the previous night at the Holiday Inn Express on State Road 84. The hotel shuttle picked us up from the airport and made a few stops at nearby hotels before dropping us off at Holiday Inn Express. Our rooms were clean and neat, beds were comfortable, air conditioner and shower were satisfactory, and complementary breakfast the next morning was plentiful and good. There was a shopping plaza across the road that had a Winn Dixie, where we bought wine for the cruise. I think there was a McDonald’s and a Wendy’s there, but not much else within safe walking distance food-wise.

The hotel has an arrangement with a shuttle service called All Star; we used it to get to Las Olas Blvd. on Saturday night and also to take us to the port Sunday morning. There was a schedule for port shuttles when we checked in, and we got the earliest one, which was at 10:00am. Shuttle prices vary depending on number of people and destination; for six of us going to Las Olas, it was $18 one way. I don’t remember the price of the ride to the port the next morning, but I believe it was similar to most hotel-port shuttle costs in the area.

If you don't have a car, you're pretty much stuck at the hotel unless you're willing to pay for transportation to a different area of the city. But for a one-night stay before a cruise, it met our needs and was satisfactory.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool, and we could hear a group of teenagers out there yelling and carrying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Errie1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was a one night stay as we flew into fort Lauderdale, rented a car, and left for port of miami the next morning. Room was nice, breakfast was good and quick (included) and front desk team was helpful with directions. We would stay here again before our next cruise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thepinman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was a nice, clean, safe hotel to stay at before our cruise. There is a strip mall with a Winn-Dixie, Dollar Tree, and Big Lots across the street. This allowed us to stock-up on snack, pop, and a few forgotten items before our cruise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuffam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

WOW! It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked this hotel to stay one night before our cruise. The price was reasonable, they had free breakfast, and free shuttle from the airport. The room along with the entire hotel was clean. All the staff that we encountered was friendly. The breakfast was decent. The hotel didn't provide shuttle to the cruise terminal, but they did have a off site company that comes and takes your for only $8pp.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbr_guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here prior to a cruise. Good location. Ten minutes to Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. Staff was friendly, room was clean and breakfast was good. Room had mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Inquired about parking while on Cruise. Parking is $10 per day and shuttle to cruise terminal was available through a Third party for $8 per person. Shuttle post cruise is extra. We decided to park at Cruise Terminal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Wow! Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#11 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,941 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#40 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
3,376 reviews
8.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,539 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#63 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $148 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing