We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Last minute stop over”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

On the way back from a cruise needed a place to stay for a night before flying out. Booked on line, and the shuttle to and from the airport was ideal. The hotel was clean, rooms nicely furnished and spacious. The breakfast was very good and we were off to the airport. The only draw back is that mainly only fast food restaurants are with in walking distance, but the Italian carry out place across the street is good and the brochure in the room has good delivery. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    441
    107
    26
    24
See reviews for
358
381
58
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here for one night on our last night in Florida. We were greeted warmly when we arrived to check in and presented with a bag of water and a granola bar as part of the priority rewards. The room was clean and away from the elevators as I had requested. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with toiletries including make-up remover which my 17 year old daughter enjoyed. The free breakfast was the usual for a free breakfast and satisfied our needs. It was a little expensive for what it is, but overall it was good for one night.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side are quieter as the front of the hotel faces a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10isgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here with another couple, the night before we got on a cruise. The hotel was clean. The pool is small. The breakfast was normal for a free breakfast. The front desk answered all of our questions and helped us find everything we needed.

One issue we had, was the shuttle that was supposed to pick us up. We waited nearly 2 hours and called the hotel multiple times. Eventually they had us take a cab, which they reimbursed us for, because they could not find us?! Weird and frustrating, but they took care of it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YoungFTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I visited Fort Lauderdale for a few days and was vey impressed with the staff and stay. Everyone was so polite and helpful. Anything I needed or wanted was either given to me or somehow helped in one way or another. The breakfast Hostess, Michele, was always polite and smiling. The front desk and even the shuttle driver were so nice. My room was neat and clean. I definitely could say that this was one of my best stays ever.

Room Tip: Just make sure you know what area you will be staying. That was my only problem. It was not close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here the night before our cruise... Nice clean rooms and friendly service... Didn't like that it was a bit overpriced and the shuttle to the cruise port was 8 bucks a person, for the money your paying for the room it should be offered free or not at all... A 4 minute cab ride to the port cost my wife and I 7 bucks tip in.. The location was nice because of all the stores within walking distance...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gmoney49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed two nights waiting to start our cruise but would have been happy to stay longer. The hotel rooms were very comfortable, the public areas inviting, and the restaurant very good. The lobby had several seating areas - from the fireplace to the covered patio and palm tree-shaded pool area. There was free coffee in the morning and water available all day. I did use the fitness area which was well-equipped and clean. We had several meals in the restaurant -- the staff was accomodating and the food was well-prepared. Definitely one of my best hotel experiences.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool - very serene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and clean. The king size bed is very comfortable and the room contains all of the amenities you would expect (microwave, fridge etc).
Buffet breakfast with scrambled eggs, biscuits, bagels etc is available in the dining area. There is also a small "fitness room" on the 1st floor.
No bar or restaurant, but there is a strip mall across the street with several places to eat, a liquor store, a bar, a grocery store and a Big Lots for last minute supplies.
I don't think that I would stay here for vacation, but it is good for a layover or a couple of days for business

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,079 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
476 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing