We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an overnight layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Ranked #12 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and clean. The king size bed is very comfortable and the room contains all of the amenities you would expect (microwave, fridge etc).
Buffet breakfast with scrambled eggs, biscuits, bagels etc is available in the dining area. There is also a small "fitness room" on the 1st floor.
No bar or restaurant, but there is a strip mall across the street with several places to eat, a liquor store, a bar, a grocery store and a Big Lots for last minute supplies.
I don't think that I would stay here for vacation, but it is good for a layover or a couple of days for business

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on arrival and before departing Ft. Lauderdale with my family in tow. As far as an HIE goes, this was very new looking and clean. Breakfast was well stocked, beds were very comfortable and the flat screen HD TV was a nice bonus.

Only complaint is the airport shuttle is shared with other hotels in the area and only comes once an hour. Had to wait over 45 minutes at the airport late at night with pregnant wife and tired kids (I had been told it would only be a 20-minute wait). Next time I would have just paid for a taxi.

Both nights I was recognized as a Priority Club member but only got a gift bag on the first stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dallas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very standard experience, ok service, clean rooms, nice little pool and ok breakfast. Ample parking. Good cookies and coffee. Nasty smell in hallways and elevators, smelled like they were covering up something. Apart from that, as expected, nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I just don't understand why so many hotels have to stink up their rooms with disgusting air fresheners. Who wants to sleep in a cheap perfume factory? Other than this fact, (and the fact we couldn't access Lodgenet with our remote) the room was fine. Pretty good free breakfast. The decaf was impressive. No sludge taste. If you don't mind breathing in the chemical stench, you should be perfectly happy here.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Cheetanimator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I can see that the hotel has a lot of good reviews once people get there, but I feel very let down by their complete lack of help and service when boooking. On 23rd September I booked two nights for next February. I duly received a confirmation e-mail ... everything great so far. I then decided to extend thje visit by arriving a day earlier. The HI web site clearly stated that you can amend your booking on-line. Indeed it also had a field to change the check-in details. Unfortunately this didn't work as it came up with anb error message saying it needs a credit card number, but gave no place to enter such. Anyway this didn't worry me, I culd possibly understand this. So I e-mailed setting out the problem, asking them to amend the booking and send me a revised confirmation. They received this on 1st October.

By 5th October i had heard nothing so I sent an e-mail reminder. It is now 13th October and the hotel still haven't responded in any way. I consider this to be completely unprofessional and very different from the frequent comments about "helpfull and friendly staff"

I have now got round the problem by separately booking the additional day. Obviously I have fudged the "When did you travel" entry as it doesn't take account of comments about pre-visit service

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIManagement84, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

I am so sorry to hear about your experience with our national reservations system. Can you please call us directly at 954-828-9905, or send an email to my email address at walter.lowenberg@luckeysmanage.com., and we will take care of this right away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Good, clean hotel - the staff is extremely helpful - the rooms are large and you get the Holiday Inn Express breakfast - Cabs are in front of the hotel waiting to take passengers to the cruise terminal - Also, a shuttle is availabe for $8.00 per person - You can purchase a return trip shuttle from the cruise ship to the airport for $10.00. It is run by ACE. It runs every 10 minutes. Also, there are restaurants throughout the area close to the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GCTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a very nice hotel property. Had an excellent night sleep. Breakfast was filling, typical Holiday Inn Express. Most importantly though this hotel does not seem to use any chemical floral scents. Some hotels believe that floral fragrance makes a hotel clean. Recent research says that 30% of the population has a chemical sensitivity to these products. I am glad that this property believes a hotel should be clean and not smell clean.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank TravelUS1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,857 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#40 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
484 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,173 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $130 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing