We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Moline, IL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Airport pickup was TERRIBLE. Had to wait a LONG time in the hot sun. After repeated calls to the front desk (from curbside at the airport), the van finally picked us up. Hotel was clean and comfortable. However, when inquiring about the pickup time of the shuttle to the cruise port, we were informed that it would cost us (website indicated it was free). Tickets for the shuttle were then offered to us free of charge.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    434
    103
    25
    23
See reviews for
352
374
56
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

we were going on a cruise and staying in fl for a few days beford. we stayed at this hotel and i it was fantastic. we arrived early, our flights always seem to arrive early. we proceeded to the hotel with the notion of just dropping our luggage off because we were way early before check in. when we walked in the hotel we were greeted with a great big smile from Angie. we had asked if we could drop off our luggage because we knew it was not check in time, she asked us if we would like to check in.....we were so happy. it was music to our ears. we had been up since 4 am and was dead tired. angie checked us in, explained the amenities of the hotel and we were on our way upstairs to drop off our luggage. this is the best customer service we could of ever expected from any hotel. you dont have to go to a high priced hotel to find a friendly staff, always willing to help, always asking if we needed something. THIS WAS GREAT. it just made our vacation. So manager of this hotel, please know your staff is GREAT and angie is an asset to you property. we will be booking this hotel from now on when we are in fl. thanks so much for helping make our vacation memorable.

Room Tip: we had a room on the 5th floor and it was so nice and quiet. i dont usually sleep well at hotels but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have a wonderful experience here. Our flight came in to Fort Lauderdale in the late morning. We were afraid we would not be able to check in the Angie at the front desk was REALLY NICE. She allowed us to check into our room even though check-in is only at 3. Anyone who was at the front desk was really nice and helpful with whatever we needed but especially Angie.
The room was very clean and the staff made it very comfortable for us. The breakfast was good and was always kept well-stocked and the area always clean.
This is our second time staying in this hotel and there is not doubt next time we are in the area we will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pianomann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We loved staying here! Clean, well-kept, organized, professional, great breakfast. A big thank you to the professional front desk manager, Ozzie, he was very helpful and helped us out. We arrived from an overnight international and tiring flight. We called, he sent the van around to get us quickly, driver was very friendly and helpful. On arrival at 8am, no room was ready yet of course so Ozzie sent us to get an excellent breakfast onsite! We loved it, very fresh and tasty, variety. We went next door to see some stores, by 9:30am he called us to say we could check-in early, very nice room, clean, beautiful. We loved this place and would definitely stay here again in Ft Lauderdale. Free shuttle also!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeremyandbindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Average hotel giving above average service. Clean and comfortable attentive staff and what you would expect for the money.

Access everywhere is easy. Motorways etc good car park and I would recommend to anyone who needs hotel in area

Prices vary. Best to book on Internet as counter cost is higher. I booked on net as I stop at desk and got 30 bucks better deal.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yachtprojectsphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have used the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise on many occasions throughout the pass year as a corporate account. We have never encountered any difficulties and when making reservations we have received the most positive and courteous response from our clients. In fact, I have a customer from North Carolina who visits frequently and has always requested this specific hotel. Says it clean, efficient, convenient and is extremely impressed. The staff has also been professional and always met our needs. We highly recommend this hotel, notwithstanding it is within close proximity of our offices.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

For the past 5 years, most weeks, I have been spending at least 1 night per week at this hotel.
This facility, it's staff and manager consistently provide a clean and pleasant environment. The front desk in knowledgeable about surrounding restaurants and always helpful with business requests as well. The manager, Ray, is amazing. He thinks nothing of pitching in to vacuum or wash floors if that is what is needed to keep his facility in top shape, he also bakes a mean cookie :) I have never had a cleaning issue and any minor problems like a broken coffee pot or a remote that needs new batteries although rare occurences are always dealt with promptly. I have also stayed here prior to cruises or flights and the shuttle service is pleasant and dependable, the location means very short rides to either port or airport. It has been redecorated within the past year and looks great.
Sue D.

Room Tip: the suites are perfect if you need a little more space. Just ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,780 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,985 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,779 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing