We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$217
Conrad.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$171
$167
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$129
$77
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$157
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
126
35
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
35
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas olasboat slipswith flat screen tvclassic floridamin walk to the beachgreat hostswalk in closetseparate bedroomother guestslocation is greatgreat place to stayfull kitchennathalieapartmentunitspoollauderdale
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 168 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2010

I was looking for a fun getaway with my friend and Kira-Mar was the perfect location. We enjoyed time by the pool and were only minutes away from great dining and shopping. Natalie and Reggie made sure our trip was perfect. Thanks Kira-Mar. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spfldmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

This place is in a great location, walking distance to the Las Olas, the main entertainment area of Fort Lauderdale. A quiet room is important to me and this really delivered! Its not a fancy boutique hotel- It is very clean and tidy with good facilities. I would stay here again. Very good value and an ideal location.
We walked out each evening to local bars and restaurants and there is lots of choice of high end or casual. For casual I'd recommend the Floridian as a great diner if you are hungry! For a more fancy, but fun night out and great people watching, go for drinks at Yolo at the far end of Las Olas when the office workers are having early evening after work drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VelvetElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Our daughter lives in Fort Lauderdale for about 4 years now and we come pretty often for a longer stay. This was the first time we found a place that we are able to say next time we come we are definetely staying here again!
Nathalie and Reggie provided the nicest service which made us feel as comfortable as if we were at home. My daughter has a 1 year old baby who stayed with us in the apartment most of the time, they even brought a portable crib so we could all be more comfortable!
The facilities are just as nice as the super well decorated apartment, the pool is always clean and never crowded, the barbecue area by the water is just as invinting and the parking spaces are right next to the apartments!
The hotel location was also great, since is in a street that has only homes and apartments makes Kira mar extra special, in a area that is 99% residential, Kira Mar is the only hotel there is. 15min walk from the beach and 5 min walk from the most charming street of fort lauderdale, with restaurants and unique boutiques!!!
We just loved the whole stay and me and my husband will definetily be back and stay at Kira Mar!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isadoraheusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

We booked this through Orbitz and managed to snag room 9 at a special discounted rate of $88 per night for 3 nights total. This was an amazing deal because normally the rooms are more expensive. Orbitz even knocked off an extra $40 off the final bill as part of the sale.

This place is on a little street called Hendricks which is off Las Olas Blvd. Las Olas is a shopping/restaurant mecca, but Hendricks is a quiet, residential street which is located on a gorgeous canal lined with privately owned boats. If you walk from Kira Mar to Las Olas (2 minutes) you take a left to get to the beach (it's exactly one mile and a nice walk) and a right to get to the shops and restaurants of Las Olas. The beach itself is lined with bars, restaurants, and generic beach shops. Despite the great location, we decided once we were there to rent a car so we could have greater mobility. We looked into bike/scooter/beach buggy rentals and renting a car turned out to be far cheaper.

Kira Mar is directly on the canal and has a small boardwalk you can walk on that leads to the boats. The place resembles a motel - it's two stories and is a horseshoe shape, with an awesome heated pool in the center and lots of lush, green vegetation. There is a tasteful bbq area with teak furniture, tiki torches and modern grills. Each room is really a little apartment. Ours, room 9, had 1 bedroom, a bathroom, a kitchen and a living room. It was clean, had wood floors (not icky carpet) and had everything we needed, including beach towels, kitchen items, two TVs, etc. My only complaint is that the bed was a double (small for 2) and the mattress was way too thin.

They serve a simple continental breakfast for one hour (9-10am) on all mornings except Sundays. The vibe of the management is very chill - they let you do your own thing. They are helpful but are not there to hover over you and wait on you hand and foot, which is our style anyway. We had two local friends over for a bbq and the manager turned on some chill music for us and lit the torches. Very friendly, very relazxed vibe.

The place was so quiet and it felt like we had it to ourselves. We rarely saw any other guests even though there were other people staying there. If you stay here take advantage of the bbq area and the pool - it feels like your own backyard. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthAfricaCharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

What a Place Secluded and Quiet! It is Like You are Staying at Your Own Place. Staff are Very Friendly and Accomodating. Rooms are Spacious and Luxurious. Spectacular Views. My Wife and I Will Only Stay Here When We Visit Ft Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmanphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews