We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I can't think of another place I'd stay at Fort Lauderdale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks
Ranked #71 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“I can't think of another place I'd stay at Fort Lauderdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our third stay at Kira Mar and it gets better and better.
Location is just great, walking distance to Las Olas shopping and dining, walking distance with gorgeous views to the Beach.
The apartment is decorated really nice with lovely details. The grounds are well kept, nice vegetation, lovely views.
Reggie and Nathalie are there to make sure you have a perfect relaxed vacation.
But above all, there are such good vibes and positive energy that we can't think of a better place to stay when visiting Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Royalcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    31
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
75
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a gem of a hotel, actually it is a diamond without any flaws. Natalie and her husband, Reggie are the most wonderful, and accommodating hosts that I have ever met. Many times I travel alone, and I always feel safe and secure. This is very important. Breakfast is free, and it is amazing! The rooms are impeccably clean. If you need a beach chair, extra towel,. doing your laundry is free. It is a little sanctuary, and the prices are most reasonable. You are on Las Olas Blvd. Great shopping, food, and just a beautiful place. I treasure my time here, and have been to Fort Lauderdale several times. A friend stopped down 4 years ago, and loved it. It is warm, beautiful, cozy and inviting. Love this place, and Natalie and Reg. You are a stones throw away from South Beach, Boca Raton Town Center, and Miami, but Ft. Lauderdale has so much to offer. Treat yourselves, because Southwest has one direct flight to and from Ft Lauderdale form Albany, NY. Enjoy!

Room Tip: If you choose to cook outside there is an outstanding outside area, and a covered huge table for eat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My parents found this little hide-away almost by dumb luck. I live on the same street as the hotel and didn't even know it was a hotel, looks more like an apartment complex. The place was well-kept, with a certain Floridian, art deco charm (if you live here you know what I am talking about). It had a nice pool, well-lit at night with nice lounge chairs/grills. Faces one of the little waterways from the intercostal and in a quiet neighborhood so adds a sense of tranquility not found in many other areas. Parents mentioned the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was simple, but when you will be spending most of your time out who cares right? The best part is the location, off of LAS OLAS!! This in my opinion is where you want to be, close enough to take a taxi to all of Fort Lauderdale's action!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patterd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were there for 6 nights with our 3 young girls and we had an excellent time. Natalie and Reggie were excellent hosts and we couldn't be happier with the set up and accommodations. We stayed in Unit 3 and it was perfect with the kids. Kitchen was up to date and we could watch the kids swim from right outside our door. Everything about this place was wonderful -- clean, great price, and friendly service. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carley101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at this property for two nights. It is very clean, in a good location and the pool is nice. The managers were attentive as well. I expected more of a water view (hence the name waterfront villas). I asked about that when checking in and was told that there is only one two- bedroom unit with a water view in the complex.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atraveler246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at Kira-Mar for three weeks. The complex and apartments are very well maintained. We enjoyed grilling and eating outside under the covered patio several times. Natalie and Reggie make it feel like a home away from home. Nice pool, also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Family issues meant we could only get away for a few days. Kira-Mar absolutely lives up to previous reviews. The 1 bedroom we had on the 2nd floor was spacious Great living/dining room bedroom Small bathroom & kitchen we didn't cook but you could as it has a fridge stove & microwave coffee pot etc
It 's located along the intercostal waterway and the walk to the beach is 20 mins but you keep crossing waterways which have terrific looking yachts so looking at them slows you down
It's very quiet peaceful and relaxing and of course lots of shopping restaurants and fun to be found on the beach
We plan to return

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwinterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Villa Venezia
#50 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#17 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,293 reviews
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#39 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#42 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#29 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks

Property: Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks
Address: 77 Hendricks Isle, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3702 (Formerly Beach Villas Apartments & Marinas)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kira-Mar consists of spacious one and two bedroom vacation apartments along with a deep-water marina that can accommodate boats up to forty-eight feet. Each unit has new hardwood floors and island-inspired decor. Traveling for business or pleasure, Kira-Mar is committed to providing each of our guests with superior service and accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas And Docks
Kira Mar Waterfront Hotel Docks
Kira Mar Waterfront Motel Docks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing