We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Rotterdam
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very friendly staff who did everything to make us feel at home. The apartment is very complete. Everything you need for your holiday in ft. Lauderdale. Situated close to the beach and some nice restaurants and shops. The pool was nice and so was the complimentary breakfast and free wifi.

We highly recommend this small hotel as your home away from home.

We'll be back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurensRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    34
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
79
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We didn't expect that it's gonna be so comfortable. There is kitchen to cook, nice living room with TV, there is also TV in bedroom. I have always liked small hotels. If you want to rest in a quiet place, this hotel is perfect place to stay. It's five minutes from the beach by car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annushka29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

A very nice hotel with a friendly staff directly on the oceanfront. The pool area is nice if you do not want to use hte beach. The rooms are perfect and everything worked perfect. In the price is included breakfast. Very good value for your money

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great friendly hotel with clean and well equipped rooms that adequately accommodated 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Small but peaceful pool. Basic breakfast included, which came as a nice surprise. Found Las Olas shops interesting. A bit of a walk to the beach especially if hot so I'd recommend to pay the parking fee and drive. Found that we all got bitten due to the location so pack the insect repellant would be a worthwhile tip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brightside66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Had a great start to our holiday here. Very welcoming and a nice community atmosphere. Apartment was very clean and comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teenagers.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I had a great stay here. It's quiet and peaceful yet not too far from the beach or local restaurants. Reggie and Nathalie are lovely and the help yourself breakfast was spot on. If I'm ever in Fort Lauderdale again, I will look to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzerukukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Loved our stay here. The location was great, apartment was perfect, and wish we could've stayed a little longer! This is a great option over a hotel and I really loved that it is in the middle of the Las Olas shops and the beach. You don't have to deal with the noise from the beach, but can still walk from these apartments (a little over a mile). Will likely come back when we're in town next year!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellikat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Villa Venezia
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
144 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,510 reviews
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,003 reviews
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,248 reviews
Central Beach
Elita Hotel
Elita Hotel
#62 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks

Property: Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks
Address: 77 Hendricks Isle, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3702 (Formerly Beach Villas Apartments & Marinas)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kira-Mar consists of spacious one and two bedroom vacation apartments along with a deep-water marina that can accommodate boats up to forty-eight feet. Each unit has new hardwood floors and island-inspired decor. Traveling for business or pleasure, Kira-Mar is committed to providing each of our guests with superior service and accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas And Docks
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Kira Mar Waterfront Hotel Docks
Kira Mar Waterfront Motel Docks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing