We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always fresh!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flanigan’s Seafood Bar and Grill

Flanigan’s Seafood Bar and Grill
Ranked #80 of 1,320 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Flanigan's is famous for our legendary Baby Back Ribs, and we sell over a million pounds per year. We are also known for our fresh fish selections and unique preparation options, such as Dolphin Francaise and Blackened Tuna. You can't get fresher fish unless you catch it yourself! We specialize in Fresh and Homemade menu items, and the majority of our items are made from scratch with fresh ingredients. There are no microwave ovens in our kitchens! Our menu offers a variety of options including Prime Rib, Steaks, Pasta, Entrée Salads, 10 ounce Burgers, unique Sandwiches, Award Winning Appetizers, and oversized Signature Desserts. Our portion sizes are large and our prices are reasonable. We have "Happy Hours" several times a week that feature all brands of beer, liquor and wine at up to 50% off, even on the weekends!
Chicago
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

My family and I dined here several times during our stay in Hollywood Beach FL. We can never get enough of their fresh sea food. They offer specials every day like free Nachos with a purchase of any pitcher on Monday, Wing Wednesday etc. No matter what we order from the menu we are never disappointed and keep coming back for more.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giovanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    56
    15
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
2,593 reviews
1,371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 751 helpful votes
“Big Daddy's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

A regular w/card get 7th. lunch free. I have lots of Joe's $5 specials. They are on Commercial Blvd. w/lots of parking. They are very clean, have a large bar area, you have to pass no matter which of the two doors you enter. The staff is very friendly, very knowledgeble, do a great job..My favorite lunch is, Seafood Gumbo, house salad, un-sweet tea.Cost $7.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 387indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Bring your Appetite!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Friendly staff and an upbeat atmosphere, this joint rocks. Great specials $12 large pitcher of beer with a whopping plate of Nachos for free!!!! The fish, we had Dolphin(!!), and steak were beautifully cooked and servings, as you'd expect, are generous. No room for the key lime pie last night, so will have to return. Is it really dolphin?????

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank searover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Flanigan's was recommended and it did not disappoint. It has great service and to go souvenir cups for free. The chicken stickers were some of the best chicken tenders I have ever had. We will return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chestersmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Walked over 2 miles from our hotel to Flanigan's and it was well worth it. Wonderful food & great atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ragm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigan’s Seafood Bar and Grill also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Flanigan’s Seafood Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing