We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”
Review of Shula's on the Beach - CLOSED

Shula's on the Beach
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Cross street: Granada Street
Transit: Granada Street Bus Stop
Description: Shula's On The Beach is decorated with memories of Coach Don Shula's accomplishments, and offers private, indoor and covered patio seating with a great ocean view.The restaurant offers the same great steaks and excellent seafood that Shula's Steak House fans are accustomed to. One of our popular dishes, Steak Mary Anne, consists of two sliced filets covered with Mary Anne's favorite sauce and seasoning. We use only center cuts of Premium Black Angus Beef to make The Shula Cut® steaks, the best beef money can buy.Shula's On The Beach is the perfect place for festive parties, business lunches and dinners, birthdays, holiday celebrations and almost any other special occasion. Whether it's business, pleasure or a little of both, your event in one of our two private dining rooms, on our outdoor covered patio or inside our main dining room will be a great success. Our private dining rooms accommodates up to 12 and 50 guests, and restaurant seating for groups of all sizes in the main dining room or on our covered patio overlooking the ocean.Customizable menus featuring the award winning Shula Cut® steaks, fresh seafood, and extensive wine selection, and personalized service, and live entertainment work together to provide an overall Winning Dining Experience.We invite you to dine at our Shula's on the Beach location and experience for yourself the Perfect meal at the Perfect setting.
Gleeson. AZ
Level Contributor
275 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

To be fair I knew this place was expensive so I won't complain much about the price. We didn't have dinner, only breakfast. The waitress we had was exceptional, the food was good but I just have a hard time paying $17 for french toast. I wouldn't eat dinner here as we could eat just as well at other steak houses in Fort Lauderdale for a fraction of the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    158
    102
    42
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently celebrated our wedding anniversary here and the service was excellent. We each had prime ribs and it was delicious. As a side we shared the lobster mashed potatoes and that was also good. Conrad was our server and he was so nice and attentive with out being over bearing. He even brought us shrimp cocktail for our anniversary! The servings are HUGE and we had more then enough the bring back to our hotel. Sit outside so you can enjoy the wonderful view of the beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesspress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, high price!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Loved the food, just be prepared to pay for it. I'd eat here again. They do have a menu that has one set price... you choose a starter, entree and dessert. That was the best value.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KDL1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“High grade beef”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was by far our most expensive meal of our stay. If you are a beef afficionado and appreciate a truly prime piece and are willing to pay for it, this is your place. Akin to a Morton's in type and menu selection method but more selective re meats as I am told. Steaks are amazing, for sure. I like mine lean and clean so a huge bone in rib eye, a great red wine and sauteed spinach were my meal following a lovely dirty martini. Hubby had a similar meal. We followed with some cute espressos. Our bill was hefty but akin to what you'd pay at a premium steakhouse in a desirable location. We had great attention from David our pleasantly (just enough) entertaining server. Our first meal in Ft Lauderdale set the tone for us. We felt replenished, rather decadent and ready for a good night's sleep, with enough protein on board to have high energy levels on day 2.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tuesday night dinner”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had dinner on Tuesday night at Shulas on the beach. The service was excellent. We were greeted and seated as soon as we arrived. Our waiter, Carlos, was immediately at our table sharing the specials and asking for our drink orders. Two of us had the grouper which was excellent. It was a very large piece of fish with buerre blanc sauce. The others had the lobster which was also prepared very well. We had a wonderful evening and enjoyed the venue. If there was a suggestion for chef it would be to work on the baked potato side. Ours was not completely done in the middle.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's on the Beach also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing