We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious, fresh food. good value”

SIAM House Thailand Restaurant
Ranked #230 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“delicious, fresh food. good value”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

First time here. Lunch buffet $9.95. They offered white or brown rice, a stirfry noodle, curry chicken, a beef w/ vegetables, vegetables, soup, salad, fresh watermelon, fried plantains. Certainly enough of a variety. Service was flawless. Very nice atmosphere. "no cell phone" signs posted around the restaurant. I love this idea, except it was not enforced. Would have been a perfect experience if it were not for the cellmphones ringing and people talking on them. Will dine here again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best pad Thai noodles in Fort Lauderdale ”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

The Siam house of Fort Lauderdale is one of the best in town for Thai food! They offer a wonderful lunch buffet with lots of variety. But the crispy spring rolls and pad Thai noodles are the best! I highly recommend it for lunch or dinner

Helpful?
Thank KathleenK367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great service, good Thai”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We sat outside, so my sister could smoke, but we were not forgotten. In fact, we had at least three people waiting on us that night. Food was very good and fresh. We all enjoyed our meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I came across this place by accident. The restaurant is small and intimate, attractively paneled in wood; service was gracious and attentive; the red curry vegetables with tofu I ordered was excellent. I would dine there again anytime.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sush108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Expensive and Not Anthentic”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

By far, this is the worse Thai restaurant I have ever been to.
We had lunch here. The Pad Thai was extra sweet. There were no tofu in it and no bean sprout. What kind of a Pad Thai is this? The chef of this restaurant should go to San Francisco and experience Thai food in San Francisco. Maybe, they will learn a thing or two to improve their food.
I WILL NEVER RETURN TO THIS RESTAURANT AGAIN!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SIAM House Thailand Restaurant also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to SIAM House Thailand Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing