We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tucked away Thai Treats.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SIAM House Thailand Restaurant

SIAM House Thailand Restaurant
Ranked #252 of 1,320 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
338 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“Tucked away Thai Treats.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

After a busy shopping day we were lucky to have this Thai restaurant recommended to us by the staff in Radio Shack. We were warmly welcomed and attended to with drinks and menus. All our questions are answered, suggestions made and our order taken. The food arrived in less than 10 minutes, steaming hot, delightfully colourful to look at and most important - tasted terrific. We chose curries I went for the 'light' version and would recommend, tasty, hot and spicy, crammed with lovely veg cooked to perfection and topped off with a meat of your choice or shrimp. My partner had the coconut milk version and loved it, he thought it the best he had tasted yet. The desserts were also lovely we can certainly recommend the Mango Sorbet, and also the fried banana, served like small bite sized pancake rolls with ice-cream and honey. Hope we get time to visit again soon.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaSailSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    20
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Curry Puffs, yes please!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Hands down, this is my favorite Thai restaurant EVER! The staff are so friendly and always smiling. I am a curry puff lover and this establishment has the best I've ever eaten (they call them Golden Triangles). All my friends are now addicted to them and we each have our own order, we don't share, they are just that good. Their Pad Thai is delicious as are their curry dishes.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOOTTISH BORDERS
Level Contributor
137 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Great restaurant with good service. All three courses were excellent, would commended to anyone staying in the vicinity.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank RUTHRIESTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A mixture of delicious healthy food -according to my 9 year-old food critic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

A local fav of our family! Friendly service, great food and fast! We love an early, relaxed family dinner here! They also serve a nice lunch buffet along with their regular menu! And if you know them, you can spot local celebrities!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good service and quick.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

We were staying at the Embassy Suites and headed out for a short walk. We found this restaurant and nearly didn't go in as it is at the back of the mall and didn't look great from the outside.
Once in the staff were very attentive and there were a few tables taken. The Thai salads are especially good.
Service was very good and price incl bottle of good wine was about $80 for 2.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SIAM House Thailand Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to SIAM House Thailand Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing