We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep returning for more”
Review of Big Louie's Pizzeria Italian - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Big Louie's Pizzeria Italian
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
frederick
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Keep returning for more”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Been here every time we visit Ft Lauderdale which is several times a year. Food is plentiful, good, and reasonable pricing. Service is always good and cannot beat their garlic rolls, Even their pizza is good. The staff is always pleasant. They do get very busy at times so be prepared for all not always up to par. Have never been disappointed though. Great for family too. Going again this trip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcandyrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

While on vacation, we ordered a pizza for delievery.The pizza arrived exactly as we ordered, at the correct price, 17 minutes earlier than schedueled. I was more than happy to tip 50 %. We ate at several places but this was the only restaurant that honestly made me sattisfied all the way around. Everyone should try Big Louie's

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJMoyher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
2 reviews
“delicious lunch”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

do your self a favor, and order the soup, salad and slice of pizza , it can't be beat. Friendly waitress, delicious pasta forgiole, incredible dressing on salad. The pizza was heavenly..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FERRER D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious pizza”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had Big Louie's any Pizza twice during our recent holiday in Fort Lauderdale. The first time we ordered take-out and it was delivered promptly and professionally. The pizza was exactly as ordered and unbelievably fresh. You get to choose many of the toppings yourself. The second time we went to the restaurant itself and also ordered pizza. Service was excellent and the pizza was absolutely delicious. There were both large groups and smaller groups of dinners there at the same time we were and their service appeared to also be excellent and their food looked amazing. Don't miss this special pizza place while in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aliceb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great lunch specials, served on Saturdays as well”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

It was a warm day so the salad and 1/2 sandwich sounded ideal and it did not disappoint! Special also comes with a soft drink for 7.95. Salad was large, fresh with dressing on the side. Italian cold cut sandwich was filled with meats and cheese. On a chilly day you can have soup instead of the salad. Can order any number of pizza slices. Lunch menu was large and the brief look I got at the dinner menu indicated it was HUGE. Casual, casual place, but the price is right and food is delicious. Don't think lunch menu can be accessed on websited.

It is within walking distance to the Gateway Theatre..an "oldie but goodie" showing "artsy" films as well as other current releases.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Louie's Pizzeria Italian also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing