We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful place...like home!”
Review of Green Island Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Island Inn
Ranked #14 of 25 Fort Lauderdale B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 7, 2014

the green island is my second home! I've known it for many years..michael and his mother are really kind person, they always try to help you make feel at home...they always smile and want to laugh with you! the location is in key west style I think...many colors inside each room, palm trees, a nice pool..the room is cleaned everyday and, they change all the towels..incredible! there's a car park just outside..the beach crossing the street..in an exclusive place with villas...you can even walk or run late in the evening and you feel safe! you have a church just behind and supermarket near...a bus stop just crossing the street...well, This is the right place to stay in ft lauderdale!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManuKawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 30 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Michael and his mother were the most welcoming hosts I've ever had. I checked in hours early and five hours late. He gave us an extra room for my toddler for free just because it wasn't being used. This place is do beautiful and relaxing. Beach is across the street and the pool area is beautiful. Every room has everything you need and a kitchen area. It is so inexpensive and we will never stay anywhere else!! Thanks again for everything, couldn't be happier!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I satayed in this place for two months(January to Febrary) and there i could meet good persons that welcomed me very weel. I could learn good things with them. The place is different, there are a lot of trees, the garden is wonderful, the pool is clean and we could make a lot of barbecues with new friends that i did there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I immediately fell in love with the people and location that make this a paradise. Michael and his family welcomed me to their charming, well-maintained inn overlooking a beautiful garden of lush, tropical plants on one side and the pool area on the other. Only 2 blocks from the beach, it is the ideal location for anyone wanting to escape and rest along the Atlantic side of Florida. I'm already making plans to return!

Room Tip: For the most part, rooms on the northern side face the garden and rooms on the southern side face th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Me and my Wife just got back from Fort Lauderdale stayed at the Green Isle for 6 days what a great place friendly, charmful, accomodating and need I say more ? we highly recommend this place to everyone.Michael and Carlos are great people and I have stayed many places and was very pleased in every aspect great rooms and great service all the way 10 out of 10 .
Nitin Malde NY

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nitin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Love the atmosphere. It really does feel like you're staying in the Caribbean. My wife and I spent hours with our room doors open to the garden, eating breakfast, having drinks, etc. Going back again this summer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed art the Green Island Inn for a week in September, 2011. and found it to be a charming, Old Florida style of hotel. Each room is a full apartment - spacious, well-kept and hosted by Michael, as friendly a hotel-keeper as you are likely to find. The grounds are loaded with gardens and tropical plants, the location is in a very nice area two blocks from the beach, and the pool area is always clean and popular.The prices are well below those of comparable lodging in Fort Lauderdale, and it is right on one of the main bus lines for easy access to any part of the city. An added bonus is that there are frequently students (mostly older) from countries all over the world who are attending one of Fort Lauderdale's Language schools. They are responsible and very interesting to talk with. Seriously consider this for your next Fort Lauderdale visit. I know I will.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TourProDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
snooze
#4 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
685 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,438 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,459 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,061 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Island Inn

Address: 3300 NE 27th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-7498
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Green Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Island Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing