We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come ONLY for the food”
Review of Lil Reds

Lil Reds
Ranked #199 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Come ONLY for the food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great chicken, ribs and a fine choice of combos. Cooked fresh, healthy portions and fair prices.
The sides are all typical - nothing extra-ordinary but the fries are mighty fine....
Everyone in your party should enjoy it.
Decor and atmosphere are a little rough - as well as some of the waitresses, but hell you will enjoy the food.
I visit once a month - mostly at lunch - and on the rare occasion something is not correct they will fix it in a hurry.
Not so sure about the owner though...enough said.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    46
    20
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good locals joint.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Went to this place while staying a few blocks down the street before a cruise. Asked the hotel receptionist about a place to eat and he recommended Lil Red's. We walked to this place and was hesitant at trying a place that was not a national food chain. Looked at the menu at asked what was a favorite among the locals. Of course we were told everything is good. My wife and I decided to mix and match to sample as much as possible. My memory fails me as to what we ordered as our visit was back in July of 2008. I do remember enjoying the food and wanting to go back the following night. I also remember the sides being delicious which is how I judge a bbq restaurant. The dessert was also memorable. I will definitely seek this place out my next visit to south Florida . Eat where the locals eat and you'll usually find a good meal at a great price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrock77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast !”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had an awesome breakfast on Saturday, 3/16; place was packed with locals. Waitresses seemed to know everyone. Plenty of food; good value.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank robinm918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill, Ontario
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great choice for BBQ”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We needed a place for dinner after landing at Fort Lauderdale airport and Lil Reds hit the spot. Great ribs and a real wide range of choices and combos. The corn was a little overcooked, but everything else was really good. Worth a stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeFonthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Ribs Evah!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Perfect portion sizes, VERY fair prices, excellent quality and fantastic customer service! If you like your ribs and chicken lean and dry, this is it. Lil' Reds is the only place I'd even think of eatings ribs without sauce. Seriously, great food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaxNMitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lil Reds also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Lil Reds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing