We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disorganized”

Cabo Blanco Restaurant Cypress
Reserve with OpenTable
Cabo Blanco Restaurant Cypress is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #902 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Description: Opened in the late 90's, Cabo Blanco is a Casual Peruvian Restaurant, offering Peruvian food. Inspired by great artisanal foods from Peru, we specialize in Seafood, Chicken and Meat allowing the customer to select classic and signature dishes from our varied & affordable menu
Restaurant details
Description: Opened in the late 90's, Cabo Blanco is a Casual Peruvian Restaurant, offering Peruvian food. Inspired by great artisanal foods from Peru, we specialize in Seafood, Chicken and Meat allowing the customer to select classic and signature dishes from our varied & affordable menu
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disorganized”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Food quality was not bad at all but my food came out wrong, and they need to be more professional.........also their delivery phone service really needs to upgrade

  • Visited April 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ckattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    20
    6
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“never got a chance to eat”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

ten minutes, no server, no menus, no silverware. went to get our own menus and asked a bus person to please send over a server. five minutes later and she came over. was not familiar with the menu. ordered an appetizer to share, cerviche, and two entrees (one of which she did not know was on the menu). another 15 minutes went by, and we had received nothing. i went up to our server and told her we had not yet received our appetizer. she said it would take another 10 more minutes (for a cold appetizer?) another ten minutes went by, and now the server brought us our hot entrees. i told her we had not received our appetizer yet. her response "yeah, but this will get cold". at that point, i said i had had enough, and we got up and walked out. i cannot remember if i have ever walked out of a restaurant before.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarge-in-fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great meals with great prices”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have eaten here several times over the last year and always enjoy our visits. The food has the wonderful flavors of home cooking, great portions and great prices. They have photos of each dish on the wall to help make choices from the extensive menu. The staff are friendly and helpful and are great at answering questions.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A deal in Ft Lauderdale”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I work close by at Citrix and am here once a week. My fault is I order the same lunch special every time. Roast Pork. It is done perfectly and they never fail to follow my request for extra onions. The portions are HUGE!! It comes with rice and beans and fried plantains which tops off the meal perfectly. I keep telling myself to try something else but when you love something why change?

Service is outstanding. Have introduced others here who enjoy it as well. Great hot sauces as well. For less than$10, you will feel as full as if you ate at a buffet....but not as good

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good Cuban and Peruvian mix”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

THis resturant was walking distance from the Cypress Hampton Inn were I stayed, so I tried it for lunch. It was very good, I even took my workgroup back for dinner. The prices are reasonable, but the quality of the food is what you would expect from a high-end resturant on south beach. Beer and Wine only, but the food is worth the stop.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Blanco Restaurant Cypress also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Wilton Manors, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Cabo Blanco Restaurant Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing