We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and different!”
Review of Floridian

Floridian
Ranked #144 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun and different!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We ate lunch here. I can't remember what hubby had, but I had a patty melt that was kind of weird. The place is bustling though, so lots of people must really like it. Our waitress was a hoot! Very fast and friendly service, and they seem to treat everyone like a regular. I'd go back, and maybe get the "Fat Cat" breakfast - ha ha! Lots of photos on the walls of celebrities who have eaten there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiHarrisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    166
    71
    35
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice diner”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

large menu. good service, always well populated but orderly. prefer breakfast menu but decent for lunch or dinner.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jcgmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Once was enough.”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I don't know how this place has been open for so long. When you read the reviews that say "mediocre food and service" ... Believe them. There are many good places to eat in Fort Lauderdale without having to go here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imabeliever247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tradition not necessarily good”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The food was marginally ok and service marginal as well. The french toast was the best, the pancakes inedible by my husband.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank yogimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You don't stay open since 1937 unless you are doing something right !!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

A pretty large restaurant right in the heart of Las Olas with walls filled with personalities and dignitaries that have eaten there. The who's who of the entertainment and political world has been here. They have a huge menu. Anything from omelettes to steak and seafood, a true diner experience. Food is moderately priced the service was excellent even with our unannounced group of 18. Yes 18 and we didn't have to wait. They gave us the owner's favorite table and we had a great time ad a great meal. With 28 people all ordering different things and everyone liking it I can only tell you that everything on the menu is good. The tuna was incredible as we're the omelettes (4 eggs and three toppings for 7.99). If you are in the Fort Lauderdale area and get hungry day or night ( open 24/7 365 days a year) stop by and enjoy the food , the service and the nostalgia. Seating inside and out, it is pet friendly. The only bad thing I ca say about this place is that they only accept Amex for credit cards. All others pay cash. They do have an ATM on premise. One of my favorite eateries in Fort Lauderdale

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jorge s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floridian also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Floridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing