We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip this place...yuck!”
Review of Floridian

Floridian
Ranked #131 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Skip this place...yuck!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Place is so tired and food is poor, at best. I had a mushroom, ham and Cheddar cheese omelet - it was awful, cheese was still all shredded in the middle and not the least bit melted and the whole thing tasted like it had been cooked in old grease. The place also had the scruffiest looking bunch of wait staff I have ever seen. Shudder to think what the kitchen cleanliness and kitchen staff may be like! Plenty of other places on Las Olas Blvd. to eat. Happened to pick that one because it was early and some places weren't serving lunch yet, there were people at this one and we found parking readily.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LbkFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    170
    72
    35
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

While others may trash this old Ft Lauderdale staple, it's a great Jersey style breakfast joint. It may not be the sophisticated place you're looking for on Las Olas, but it's a great breakfast spot, amazing fresh coffee, properly cooked eggs, etc. It's a reasonably priced, hearty breakfast with all fresh ingredients if that's what you're in the mood for. Try it.

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, even if the place is run down”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is one of those places where you shouldn't worry about the decor or the service. It's old, run down, and very very outdated. With that said, if you like a good diner breakfast, you will absolutely get it here. Sometimes there is no better breakfast to have than a big omlette on your vacation, and this place delivers that in spades. It's busy busy busy and a little slow on the service, but when my food came out, I was a very happy person.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing special”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Ended up here to check it out again and gave to say not much has changed. Last time I was here
We evaded up leaving as ants were all over our plates. That was a huge turnoff. So why try it this time again after that experience?
I am a firm believer in giving a place a second chance. After dining here again, I didn't find any ants buts NOTHING has changed. With so many places to eat and dine I don't think I would return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BDManager515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice little breakfast joint”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

After a morning walk down Las Olas we stopped in for breakfast. This has your typical South Florida feel and I loved all of the news pictures on the wall.

The joint is bigger than it appears and we had no trouble getting a table for 8. The food and drinks came quickly and without any problems. I had the cheese omelette (which is huge) and everything was a hit.

it is worth the walk if coming from The Riverside Hotel.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monacrh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floridian also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Floridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing