We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Crepes and more”

La Bonne Crepe Restaurant
Ranked #96 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Austrian, French, German, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
St. John's, Antigua
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good Crepes and more”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Yes they make crepes correctly, my wife said so she's the expert and that's good enough for me. The place is usually pretty crowded and I guess it's because they make good crepes. I enjoyed mine. There are also some sandwiches and other items on the menu. Be patient and relax, this is not fast food so don't expect to dash in and out. I had some kind of crepe with salmon and capers kind a thing. Lox for you NY'ers. I tasted my Wife's blueberry crepes and actually hers were better. It's a little on the noisy side and pretty crowded so your sitting close to other people. But it's how a little café in Paris would be. It's not Paris, it's Ft. Lauderdale don't get confused. Okay I'm not telling the whole story, the food was really good and we've been back a few times. If you don't know what a crepe is then it's all the more reason for you to go.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cybdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    167
    66
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Forest, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Quite underwhelmed”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

First, you will suffer from cigarette smokers! Secondly, dogs ( ordinary..not service) are permitted . Thirdly, while the crab stuffing in our crepes was very good, the crepe pastry itself was a throw away ! We took the provided bread and ate our crab with that. The only saving element, was a decent mimosa if you are really a fan of good crepes, avoid this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lojlomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and service”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had a delicious breakfast here and great service. I had a great crepe and hubby had the benedict. Sat on the patio. It was great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuvnCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Make sure you stop in here!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

If you're spending time on Las Olas Blvd, this place is worth a stop, even if it's just for dessert and drinks like we did. Great food, great lemonade, excellent service and atmosphere. If we're ever back in the area, we'll be visiting again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank torricus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F. Lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“GREAT for Breakfast”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've been to Café Le Bonne Crepe in the past for dinner but actually enjoyed it more for breakfast. I had a ham and Swiss crepe which was delicious! It was fresh and flavorful and was delivered quickly. The prices are very fair as well. My coworkers got the apple and cinnamon crepe and an omelet, both said they're food was great. We'll definitely be back, sooner rather than later!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HotelInnsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bonne Crepe Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to La Bonne Crepe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing