We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hang out and chill”

Bahia Cabana Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #185 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Dockside Bar and Waterfront Dining overlooking Ft. Lauderdale's largest Marina, with boat docking available for our patrons. A slice of Key West in South Florida. Enjoy fresh, hand made, casual fare with tropical drinks or an ice cold beer.
Burlington, Vermont, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out and chill”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Went here for lunch during our day in Ft. Lauderdale and ended up staying there for a few hours. We had a gift certificate for $60 so we splurged on all the good food and it was so delicious. We ended bringing back half a rack of ribs and enough side dishes to be there own meal. After a hearty lunch watching the boats in the marina, we took our drinks down to their pool and took a swim, which the waitress said was complimentary for any restaurant guests. A cool relaxed place to just chill and enjoy vacation. The actual hotel and rooms looked a little outdated, so I don't know if i would actually stay there, but the restaurant is great. Be expected to be there for awhile especially if it's crowded. There is also a valet at the restaurant if you need close convenient parking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baxter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    321
    125
    53
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great local hangout, great seafood.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice unexpected little local hangout. We tried this after the staff at our hotel said it was the best restaurant/ bar in the area. Nothing fancy, great food, lots to look at. The water taxi and marina are right there and close to numerous hotels. The attendants in the bathrooms made me a little uncomfortable in such a laid back place, attendants at a fancier place, fine. Probably some of the better fish I had on my trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bahia Cabana”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Food was great, prices were even better, great entertainment everytime we were there, not rushed, drinks were nice, view was better

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NJPel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cool place to drink and relax”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Bahia Cabana is a cool laid back kind of place which might not be for everyone. To start, the service is very slow. The waiters are friendly but at times, it might seem like they have forgotten about you. I did say laid back, right?
The view from the patio seating area is neat. Watching the boats come in while listening to live music with a drink on hand is close to perfect here.
The food is good and always fresh. I love conch fritters but unfortunately, they are a mess here. I do recommend the Bahia's world famous fish sandwich. I could have that every day if I could.
For those who drink bring change. The gentleman in the bathroom handing you the paper towel every time you go wants his tip.
After a long fun day on the water, Bahia Cabana is the way to end it. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AntMan331305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“relaxed, laid back atmosphere”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

flip flop off the beach/boat atmosphere, nice & laid back. good food, cold beers, great view, what more could you ask for... clean bathroom, that's right, a beachy place with a really clean & nicely decorated restroom, with an attendant. the only reason why i gave it 4 stars, they automatically add an 18% tip to the bill, it's just a turnoff for me.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worktovacation1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahia Cabana Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Bahia Cabana Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing