We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Order the fish sandwich!”

Bahia Cabana Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #153 of 1,331 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dockside Bar and Waterfront Dining overlooking Ft. Lauderdale's largest Marina, with boat docking available for our patrons. A slice of Key West in South Florida. Enjoy fresh, hand made, casual fare with tropical drinks or an ice cold beer.
CT
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Order the fish sandwich!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Their fish sandwich is the BEST I have had in Florida. You can sit outside by the water, listen to fun music, have a great Bloody Mary; yup, this is one of my favorites in Ft. Lauderdale.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lehtorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    317
    122
    50
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great food!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

nice ambiance, on a waterway. outside, not fancy, great ambiance, good service. did not stay at the hotel, this little restaurant was fun.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dreamtrvel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
113 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“open space deck with a nice sunset and view”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Service, food and drinks are not the best but being in an open space with live music and waiting for a nice sunset makes you forget the first three parts.It is a popular place.Wouldn't go back for the food,but I would for the atmosphere,just have something to drink.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SibeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun dining experience”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had drinks and dinner at this very popular restaurant. It was located within walking distance of our hotel, on a marina. The sunset was beautiful, food was good and we enjoyed the live steel drum music.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Visit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Waterside breakfast”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

First stop after landing in Fort Lauderdale, had breakfast at Bahia Cabana. Unfortunatley the waitress mixed up my order with someone elses but luckily for me it was still good. Just had to pick some jalepanos off of my very large omlete. The breakfast sandwichs were large as well, they were okay but nothing to write home about. Sitting outside on the deck next to the water and large yatchs was very pretty though. Parking is at a premium down in this area, so you have to valet park your car.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dekalbharleyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahia Cabana Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Bahia Cabana Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing