We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Italian restaurants”

Nick's Italian Restaurants
Ranked #98 of 1,326 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We recently stayed at Galt Villas and this restaurant was recommended to us by the hotel as great food but slow service. Well, we found the service to be very good, attentive and prompt. No complaints here. We found the food to be even better. We were a party of four and two of us ordered the ziti with meat sauce, one ordered fried calamari and the last ordered spaghetti with sausage and peppers. The food was fantastic. That is all I can say.

We had to leave the next morning. We really wanted to go back to the restaurant. Oh well, maybe on our next trip to the area. Try it, you will really enjoy this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    83
    37
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Casual Italian dining at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I have been eating at Nick's since the early 90's. Their rigatoni a la vodka was always my favorite. Over time they switched pasta's but kept the delicious sauce. I would like to review other foods but I just have to order the pasta a la vodka every time because it is so good! They serve it with a great salad and delicious home made bread and butter. Others in my family have had pizza's and many other dishes which were always delicious as well. I always recommend Nick's for great Italian food.

Helpful?
Thank Michelinstarchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We just ran into this place while walking around one afternoon. We got there right in time for the early bird special. Great price and it was a ton of food. The food was amazing. Service was great. I wish we could had gone back one more time before we left!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mclacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Michigan
Level Contributor
504 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a sit down dinner in this fantastic restaurant. The service was great. The food was wonderful. In this clean and nicely decorated restaurant you can enjoy your evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizza was never delivered”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Ordered 3 pies for my kids at 7 pm. Called at 8 to check on progress and the lady answering the phone said they were on the way. Called at 8:30 and the manager gets on the phone and said they just came out of the oven and they were waiting on the driver to get back. Then he suggested he would go ahead and cancel the order. Had their pizza before and is good but pricey (this order of 3 pies was $53). Will look for a better pizza place.

Helpful?
Thank NC-FL-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula S, Guest Relations Manager at Nick's Italian Restaurants, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear NC-FL Girl:

At Nick's Italian Restaurant we take our food and service very seriously. In addition to our loyal customers, we also take pride and greatly appreciate our fantastic staff that works at Nick's. Unbeknownst to you - and prior to providing our delivery person (who has been with us for many years) with his delivery orders - he suffered a very serious seizure which took us all by surprise, was taken to the hospital and sadly diagnosed with three brain tumors. We are grateful that it happened prior to him leaving Nick's - but, never the less, are greatly saddened with his initial diagnosis. He underwent surgery yesterday and we are anxiously awaiting the results and pray not only for him but for his family as well.

We would like to make this up to you by giving you a complimentary pizza and ask that you contact us via Trip Advisor or our web site.

Sincerely,

Paula Sylvester, Guest Relations for Nick's Italian Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Italian Restaurants also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Nick's Italian Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing